N

Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College

New Town, North Dakota — 301 College Drive, 58763

Annual Tuition $3,870
Enrollment 139
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $33,152

Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College is a leading Public institution located in New Town, North Dakota. Established to provide high-quality education, Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 3/2/1982
Location New Town, North Dakota
Type Public
Total Enrollment 139 students
Median Salary $33,152

Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College
Location New Town, North Dakota
Official Website https://www.nhsc.edu/
Address 301 College Drive
New Town, ND 58763
Institution Type Public
Total Students 139

Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $3,870
Out-of-State Tuition $3,870
Pell Grant Rate 30.8%

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $2,177/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $2,594/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $9,011/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $2,177 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 139
Full-Time Students 70.5%

Courses and Academic Programs at Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Associate's
Graduates 9
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 6
Precision Metal Working.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 5
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies.
Bachelor's
Graduates 3
Biological and Physical Sciences.
Associate's
Graduates 3
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.
Associate's
Graduates 3
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.
Associate's
Graduates 2
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies.
Associate's
Graduates 2
Computer Science.
Associate's
Graduates 2
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.
Bachelor's
Graduates 2
Showing top 10 of 16 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $33,152 U.S. Dept. of Education
Graduation Rate 17.1% 4-year (150%)
4-Year Graduation Rate
Is Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $3,669
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $33,152

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College

Total Students 139

Gender Breakdown

64.8%
35.3%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 70.5%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

American Indian / Alaska Native
77.7%
White
7.9%
Two or More Races
6.5%
Hispanic
5.8%
Black
1.4%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.7%

Campus Demographics

📅
Students Age 25+ 60.8%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $37,411

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

34.5%
65.5%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 6:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College

Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 30.8% of students
Federal Loan Rate 0% of students
Avg Net Price $3,669 after aid

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 3/2/1982
4-Year Graduation Rate 17.1%
Median Graduate Salary $33,152
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College

Frequently Asked Questions about Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College

What is the acceptance rate at Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College?

Acceptance rate data for Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College?

Tuition at Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College is $3,870 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College?

Graduates of Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College earn a median salary of $33,152 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College located?

Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College is located at 301 College Drive, New Town, North Dakota 58763. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance