Northern Oklahoma College
Tonkawa, Oklahoma — 1220 E Grand Ave, 74653
Northern Oklahoma College is a leading Public institution located in Tonkawa, Oklahoma. Established to provide high-quality education, Northern Oklahoma College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 5/1/1967 |
|---|---|
| Location | Tonkawa, Oklahoma |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 1,865 students |
| Median Salary | $37,566 |
Northern Oklahoma College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Northern Oklahoma College |
|---|---|
| Location | Tonkawa, Oklahoma |
| Official Website | https://www.noc.edu/ |
| Address | 1220 E Grand Ave Tonkawa, OK 74653 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 1,865 |
Northern Oklahoma College Admissions Process
Northern Oklahoma College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $5,061 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $11,826 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 29.9% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $11,000 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Northern Oklahoma College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $5,902 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Northern Oklahoma College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Northern Oklahoma College
Associate's DegreeLiberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. salary after Northern Oklahoma College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Northern Oklahoma College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Northern Oklahoma College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Northern Oklahoma College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Northern Oklahoma College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $32,607 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $37,566 |
| Average Net Price | $8,201 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $37,566 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 217900% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Northern Oklahoma College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $45,204 |
| Average Family Income | $42,127 |
| Median Family Income | $29,512 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Northern Oklahoma College
Northern Oklahoma College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $11,000 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $3,431 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $10,830 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Northern Oklahoma College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Northern Oklahoma College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 5/1/1967 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $37,566 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Northern Oklahoma College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Northern Oklahoma College
Frequently Asked Questions about Northern Oklahoma College
What is the acceptance rate at Northern Oklahoma College?
Acceptance rate data for Northern Oklahoma College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Northern Oklahoma College?
Tuition at Northern Oklahoma College is $5,061 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Northern Oklahoma College?
Graduates of Northern Oklahoma College earn a median salary of $37,566 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Northern Oklahoma College located?
Northern Oklahoma College is located at 1220 E Grand Ave, Tonkawa, Oklahoma 74653. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Oklahoma
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.noc.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $5,061
Similar Schools in Oklahoma
Will you qualify for aid at
Northern Oklahoma College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance