N

North Florida Cosmetology Institute

Tallahassee, Florida — 2424 Allen Rd, 32312

Annual Tuition $16,320
Enrollment 70
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $23,615

North Florida Cosmetology Institute is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Tallahassee, Florida. Established to provide high-quality education, North Florida Cosmetology Institute offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

North Florida Cosmetology Institute Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 8/29/2005
Location Tallahassee, Florida
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 70 students
Median Salary $23,615

North Florida Cosmetology Institute — Institution Overview

Institution Name North Florida Cosmetology Institute
Location Tallahassee, Florida
Official Website https://cosmetologyinst.com/
Address 2424 Allen Rd
Tallahassee, FL 32312
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 70

North Florida Cosmetology Institute Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

North Florida Cosmetology Institute Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 57%
Median Debt (Completers) $6,334

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from North Florida Cosmetology Institute, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after North Florida Cosmetology Institute

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $14,661 median/yr
Median debt $13,000 at graduation
Salary/debt 113% ROI ratio
1yr: $15,361 4yr: $16,103

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

North Florida Cosmetology Institute Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for North Florida Cosmetology Institute in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 70
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at North Florida Cosmetology Institute

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 202

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at North Florida Cosmetology Institute

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $23,615 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $20,619
Graduate Earnings Timeline — North Florida Cosmetology Institute
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $20,619
10 Years After Entry $23,615
Is North Florida Cosmetology Institute Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $16,320
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $23,615
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 26600%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at North Florida Cosmetology Institute

Total Students 70

Gender Breakdown

87.1%
12.9%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Black
65.7%
White
22.9%
Two or More Races
5.7%
Hispanic
2.9%
American Indian / Alaska Native
1.4%
Asian
1.4%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 28
🎓
First-Generation 45.8%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 89.8%
💍
Married Students 13.1%
📅
Students Age 25+ 44.3%

Student Economic Background

Average Family Income $15,670
Median Family Income $9,861

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

25%
75%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 18:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at North Florida Cosmetology Institute

North Florida Cosmetology Institute participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 57% of students
Federal Loan Rate 53.9% of students
Avg Net Price $16,320 after aid
Median Debt $6,334 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $6,334
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $4,750
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $13,000

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact North Florida Cosmetology Institute's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

North Florida Cosmetology Institute Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 8/29/2005
Median Graduate Salary $23,615
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms North Florida Cosmetology Institute meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for North Florida Cosmetology Institute

Frequently Asked Questions about North Florida Cosmetology Institute

What is the acceptance rate at North Florida Cosmetology Institute?

Acceptance rate data for North Florida Cosmetology Institute is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at North Florida Cosmetology Institute?

Tuition at North Florida Cosmetology Institute is $16,320 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of North Florida Cosmetology Institute?

Graduates of North Florida Cosmetology Institute earn a median salary of $23,615 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is North Florida Cosmetology Institute located?

North Florida Cosmetology Institute is located at 2424 Allen Rd, Tallahassee, Florida 32312. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.