M

Mountain Gateway Community College

Clifton Forge, Virginia — 1000 College Drive, 24422-1000

Annual Tuition $4,878
Enrollment 457
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $34,293

Mountain Gateway Community College is a leading Public institution located in Clifton Forge, Virginia. Established to provide high-quality education, Mountain Gateway Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Mountain Gateway Community College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 1/1/1969
Location Clifton Forge, Virginia
Type Public
Total Enrollment 457 students
Median Salary $34,293

Mountain Gateway Community College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Mountain Gateway Community College
Location Clifton Forge, Virginia
Official Website https://www.mgcc.edu/
Address 1000 College Drive
Clifton Forge, VA 24422-1000
Institution Type Public
Total Students 457

Mountain Gateway Community College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Mountain Gateway Community College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $4,878
Out-of-State Tuition $10,881
Pell Grant Rate 24.4%
Median Debt (Completers) $9,182

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Mountain Gateway Community College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $5,101/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $4,978/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $7,422/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $12,865/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $5,101 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Mountain Gateway Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Mountain Gateway Community College

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $51,035 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $58,417
2

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. salary after Mountain Gateway Community College

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $38,829 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
3

Precision Metal Working. salary after Mountain Gateway Community College

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $38,289 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Mountain Gateway Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Mountain Gateway Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 457
Full-Time Students 53.6%

Courses and Academic Programs at Mountain Gateway Community College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 156
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 107
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 65
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 36
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technology.
Associate's
Graduates 23
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 22
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technology.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 22
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 21
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.
Associate's
Graduates 20
Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 18
Showing top 10 of 23 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Mountain Gateway Community College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $34,293 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $29,997
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Mountain Gateway Community College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $29,997
10 Years After Entry $34,293
Is Mountain Gateway Community College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $6,307
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $34,293
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 28200%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Mountain Gateway Community College

Total Students 457

Gender Breakdown

59.7%
40.3%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 53.6%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
77.5%
Black
7.2%
Hispanic
5.7%
Two or More Races
5%
Unknown / Unreported
2.4%
American Indian / Alaska Native
1.5%
Asian
0.7%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 23
🎓
First-Generation 49.4%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 80.6%
💍
Married Students 12.1%
📅
Students Age 25+ 14.4%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $46,832
Average Family Income $37,986
Median Family Income $28,756

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

35%
65%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 18:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Mountain Gateway Community College

Mountain Gateway Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 24.4% of students
Federal Loan Rate 7.7% of students
Avg Net Price $6,307 after aid
Median Debt $9,182 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $9,182
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $2,750
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $12,581

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Mountain Gateway Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Mountain Gateway Community College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 1/1/1969
Median Graduate Salary $34,293
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Mountain Gateway Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Mountain Gateway Community College

Frequently Asked Questions about Mountain Gateway Community College

What is the acceptance rate at Mountain Gateway Community College?

Acceptance rate data for Mountain Gateway Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Mountain Gateway Community College?

Tuition at Mountain Gateway Community College is $4,878 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Mountain Gateway Community College?

Graduates of Mountain Gateway Community College earn a median salary of $34,293 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Mountain Gateway Community College located?

Mountain Gateway Community College is located at 1000 College Drive, Clifton Forge, Virginia 24422-1000. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance