Minnesota North College
Hibbing, Minnesota — 1515 East 25th Street, 55746
Minnesota North College is a leading Public institution located in Hibbing, Minnesota. Established to provide high-quality education, Minnesota North College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 1/1/1965 |
|---|---|
| Location | Hibbing, Minnesota |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 1,942 students |
| Median Salary | $45,570 |
Minnesota North College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Minnesota North College |
|---|---|
| Location | Hibbing, Minnesota |
| Official Website | https://minnesotanorth.edu/ |
| Address | 1515 East 25th Street Hibbing, MN 55746 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 1,942 |
Minnesota North College Admissions Process
Minnesota North College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $6,004 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $7,302 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 30.2% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $12,000 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Minnesota North College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $7,387 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Minnesota North College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Minnesota North College
Associate's DegreeHeavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies. salary after Minnesota North College
Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaClinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions. salary after Minnesota North College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Minnesota North College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Minnesota North College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Minnesota North College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Minnesota North College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $38,107 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $45,570 |
| Average Net Price | $10,636 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $45,570 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 107000% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Minnesota North College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $49,031 |
| Average Family Income | $41,068 |
| Median Family Income | $29,958 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Minnesota North College
Minnesota North College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $12,000 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $4,520 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $14,050 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Minnesota North College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Minnesota North College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 1/1/1965 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $45,570 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Minnesota North College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Minnesota North College
Frequently Asked Questions about Minnesota North College
What is the acceptance rate at Minnesota North College?
Acceptance rate data for Minnesota North College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Minnesota North College?
Tuition at Minnesota North College is $6,004 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Minnesota North College?
Graduates of Minnesota North College earn a median salary of $45,570 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Minnesota North College located?
Minnesota North College is located at 1515 East 25th Street, Hibbing, Minnesota 55746. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Minnesota
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://minnesotanorth.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $6,004
Similar Schools in Minnesota
Will you qualify for aid at
Minnesota North College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance