Martin University
Indianapolis, Indiana — 2186 North Sherman Drive, 46218-0567
Martin University is a leading Private nonprofit institution located in Indianapolis, Indiana. Established to provide high-quality education, Martin University offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 5/8/1980 |
|---|---|
| Location | Indianapolis, Indiana |
| Type | Private nonprofit |
| Total Enrollment | 164 students |
| Median Salary | $22,544 |
Martin University — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Martin University |
|---|---|
| Location | Indianapolis, Indiana |
| Official Website | https://www.martin.edu/ |
| Address | 2186 North Sherman Drive Indianapolis, IN 46218-0567 |
| Institution Type | Private nonprofit |
| Total Students | 164 |
Martin University Admissions Process
Martin University Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $12,830 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $12,830 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 65.5% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $42,002 |
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Martin University, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology. salary after Martin University
Master's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Martin University Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Martin University in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Martin University
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Martin University
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $25,539 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $22,544 |
| Average Net Price | $13,879 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $22,544 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 85200% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Martin University
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $51,133 |
| Average Family Income | $13,436 |
| Median Family Income | $11,230 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Martin University
Martin University participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $42,002 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $9,250 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $39,500 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Martin University's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Martin University Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Private nonprofit |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 5/8/1980 |
| 4-Year Graduation Rate | 33.3% |
| Median Graduate Salary | $22,544 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Martin University meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Martin University
Frequently Asked Questions about Martin University
What is the acceptance rate at Martin University?
Acceptance rate data for Martin University is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Martin University?
Tuition at Martin University is $12,830 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Martin University?
Graduates of Martin University earn a median salary of $22,544 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Martin University located?
Martin University is located at 2186 North Sherman Drive, Indianapolis, Indiana 46218-0567. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Indiana
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.martin.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $12,830
Similar Schools in Indiana
Other Colleges in Indianapolis
Will you qualify for aid at
Martin University?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance