M

Marion Technical College

Ocala, Florida — 1014 SW 7th Rd, 34471-3172

Annual Tuition $5,114
Enrollment 436
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $36,095

Marion Technical College is a leading Public institution located in Ocala, Florida. Established to provide high-quality education, Marion Technical College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Marion Technical College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 5/23/1994
Location Ocala, Florida
Type Public
Total Enrollment 436 students
Median Salary $36,095

Marion Technical College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Marion Technical College
Location Ocala, Florida
Official Website https://www.mariontc.edu/
Address 1014 SW 7th Rd
Ocala, FL 34471-3172
Institution Type Public
Total Students 436

Marion Technical College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Marion Technical College Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 27.5%

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Marion Technical College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $4,047/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $4,478/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $7,147/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $8,063/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $4,047 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Marion Technical College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. salary after Marion Technical College

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $38,829 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
1yr: $48,966 4yr: $54,381
2

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. salary after Marion Technical College

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $36,745 median/yr
Median debt $8,750 at graduation
Salary/debt 420% ROI ratio
1yr: $42,436 4yr: $45,684
3

Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions. salary after Marion Technical College

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $35,420 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $36,111

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Marion Technical College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Marion Technical College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 436
Full-Time Students 62.2%

Courses and Academic Programs at Marion Technical College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Fire Protection.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 157
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 152
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 141
Ground Transportation.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 86
Precision Metal Working.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 63
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 49
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 47
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 25
Culinary Arts and Related Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 19
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 16
Showing top 10 of 14 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Marion Technical College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $36,095 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $31,354
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Marion Technical College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $31,354
10 Years After Entry $36,095
Is Marion Technical College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $5,114
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $36,095

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Marion Technical College

Total Students 436

Gender Breakdown

43.6%
56.4%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 62.2%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
52.8%
Hispanic
21.8%
Black
20%
Two or More Races
3.4%
Asian
1.2%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.7%
International
0.2%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 28
🎓
First-Generation 51.6%
💍
Married Students 19.8%
📅
Students Age 25+ 39.3%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $44,769
Average Family Income $18,518
Median Family Income $16,708

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

53.3%
46.7%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 13:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Marion Technical College

Marion Technical College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 27.5% of students
Federal Loan Rate 0% of students
Avg Net Price $5,114 after aid

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Marion Technical College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Marion Technical College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 5/23/1994
Median Graduate Salary $36,095
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Marion Technical College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Marion Technical College

Frequently Asked Questions about Marion Technical College

What is the acceptance rate at Marion Technical College?

Acceptance rate data for Marion Technical College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Marion Technical College?

Tuition at Marion Technical College is $5,114 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Marion Technical College?

Graduates of Marion Technical College earn a median salary of $36,095 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Marion Technical College located?

Marion Technical College is located at 1014 SW 7th Rd, Ocala, Florida 34471-3172. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.