L

Lorain County Community College

Elyria, Ohio — 1005 North Abbe Rd, 44035-1691

Annual Tuition $4,135
Enrollment 5,394
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $38,837

Lorain County Community College is a leading Public institution located in Elyria, Ohio. Established to provide high-quality education, Lorain County Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Lorain County Community College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 1/1/1966
Location Elyria, Ohio
Type Public
Total Enrollment 5,394 students
Median Salary $38,837

Lorain County Community College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Lorain County Community College
Location Elyria, Ohio
Official Website https://www.lorainccc.edu/
Address 1005 North Abbe Rd
Elyria, OH 44035-1691
Institution Type Public
Total Students 5,394

Lorain County Community College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Lorain County Community College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $4,135
Out-of-State Tuition $8,730
Pell Grant Rate 26.9%
Median Debt (Completers) $13,680

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Lorain County Community College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $3,258/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $4,692/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $6,151/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $7,495/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $3,258 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Lorain County Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Lorain County Community College

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $51,809 median/yr
Median debt $23,996 at graduation
Salary/debt 216% ROI ratio
1yr: $64,242 4yr: $60,792
2

Computer Software and Media Applications. salary after Lorain County Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $46,087 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $61,588
3

Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions. salary after Lorain County Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $42,682 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Lorain County Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Lorain County Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 5,394
Full-Time Students 32.4%

Courses and Academic Programs at Lorain County Community College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 1,808
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 399
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 338
Real Estate.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 265
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 262
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Associate's
Graduates 207
Health and Medical Administrative Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 189
Computer Software and Media Applications.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 110
Criminal Justice and Corrections.
Associate's
Graduates 82
Criminal Justice and Corrections.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 77
Showing top 10 of 87 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Lorain County Community College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $38,837 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $33,660
Graduation Rate 32.7% 4-year (150%)
4-Year Graduation Rate
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Lorain County Community College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $33,660
10 Years After Entry $38,837
Is Lorain County Community College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $4,598
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $38,837
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 373600%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Lorain County Community College

Total Students 5,394

Gender Breakdown

62%
38%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 32.4%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
67.9%
Hispanic
12.9%
Black
10.9%
Two or More Races
5.1%
Asian
1.2%
Unknown / Unreported
1%
International
0.5%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.4%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.2%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 25
🎓
First-Generation 51.3%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 86.6%
🎖️
Veterans 1.4%
💍
Married Students 12%
📅
Students Age 25+ 23.3%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $61,239
Average Family Income $29,639
Median Family Income $21,057

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

44.4%
55.6%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 14:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Lorain County Community College

Lorain County Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 26.9% of students
Federal Loan Rate 7.7% of students
Avg Net Price $4,598 after aid
Median Debt $13,680 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $13,680
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $2,750
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $13,200

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Lorain County Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Lorain County Community College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 1/1/1966
4-Year Graduation Rate 32.7%
Median Graduate Salary $38,837
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Lorain County Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Lorain County Community College

Frequently Asked Questions about Lorain County Community College

What is the acceptance rate at Lorain County Community College?

Acceptance rate data for Lorain County Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Lorain County Community College?

Tuition at Lorain County Community College is $4,135 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Lorain County Community College?

Graduates of Lorain County Community College earn a median salary of $38,837 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Lorain County Community College located?

Lorain County Community College is located at 1005 North Abbe Rd, Elyria, Ohio 44035-1691. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance