Lewis and Clark Community College
Godfrey, Illinois — 5800 Godfrey Rd, 62035
Lewis and Clark Community College is a leading Public institution located in Godfrey, Illinois. Established to provide high-quality education, Lewis and Clark Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 7/1/1971 |
|---|---|
| Location | Godfrey, Illinois |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 2,252 students |
| Median Salary | $37,724 |
Lewis and Clark Community College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Lewis and Clark Community College |
|---|---|
| Location | Godfrey, Illinois |
| Official Website | https://www.lc.edu/ |
| Address | 5800 Godfrey Rd Godfrey, IL 62035 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 2,252 |
Lewis and Clark Community College Admissions Process
Lewis and Clark Community College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $3,552 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $12,552 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 21.2% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $6,751 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Lewis and Clark Community College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $356 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Lewis and Clark Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Lewis and Clark Community College
Associate's DegreeDental Support Services and Allied Professions. salary after Lewis and Clark Community College
Associate's DegreeMining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians. salary after Lewis and Clark Community College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Lewis and Clark Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Lewis and Clark Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Lewis and Clark Community College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Lewis and Clark Community College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $35,365 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $37,724 |
| Average Net Price | $4,281 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $37,724 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 110700% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Lewis and Clark Community College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $53,907 |
| Average Family Income | $41,321 |
| Median Family Income | $27,764 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Lewis and Clark Community College
Lewis and Clark Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $6,751 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $1,750 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $6,500 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Lewis and Clark Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Lewis and Clark Community College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 7/1/1971 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $37,724 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Lewis and Clark Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Lewis and Clark Community College
Frequently Asked Questions about Lewis and Clark Community College
What is the acceptance rate at Lewis and Clark Community College?
Acceptance rate data for Lewis and Clark Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Lewis and Clark Community College?
Tuition at Lewis and Clark Community College is $3,552 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Lewis and Clark Community College?
Graduates of Lewis and Clark Community College earn a median salary of $37,724 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Lewis and Clark Community College located?
Lewis and Clark Community College is located at 5800 Godfrey Rd, Godfrey, Illinois 62035. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Illinois
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.lc.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $3,552
Similar Schools in Illinois
Will you qualify for aid at
Lewis and Clark Community College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance