Laredo College
Laredo, Texas — West End Washington St, 78040-4395
Laredo College is a leading Public institution located in Laredo, Texas. Established to provide high-quality education, Laredo College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 10/1/1968 |
|---|---|
| Location | Laredo, Texas |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 5,086 students |
| Median Salary | $33,934 |
Laredo College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Laredo College |
|---|---|
| Location | Laredo, Texas |
| Official Website | https://www.laredo.edu/index.html |
| Address | West End Washington St Laredo, TX 78040-4395 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 5,086 |
Laredo College Admissions Process
Laredo College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $3,300 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $5,748 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 38.5% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $2,959 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Laredo College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $4,877 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Laredo College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Laredo College
Associate's DegreeCriminal Justice and Corrections. salary after Laredo College
Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaAllied Health and Medical Assisting Services. salary after Laredo College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Laredo College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Laredo College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Laredo College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Laredo College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $27,435 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $33,934 |
| Average Net Price | $5,309 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $33,934 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 49200% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Laredo College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $40,784 |
| Average Family Income | $20,846 |
| Median Family Income | $17,884 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Laredo College
Laredo College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $2,959 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $1,167 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $2,916 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Laredo College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Laredo College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 10/1/1968 |
| 4-Year Graduation Rate | 30.5% |
| Median Graduate Salary | $33,934 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Laredo College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Laredo College
Frequently Asked Questions about Laredo College
What is the acceptance rate at Laredo College?
Acceptance rate data for Laredo College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Laredo College?
Tuition at Laredo College is $3,300 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Laredo College?
Graduates of Laredo College earn a median salary of $33,934 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Laredo College located?
Laredo College is located at West End Washington St, Laredo, Texas 78040-4395. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Texas
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Annual Tuition $3,300
Similar Schools in Texas
Other Colleges in Laredo
Will you qualify for aid at
Laredo College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance