L

Lamson Institute

San Antonio, Texas — 5819 NW Loop 410-Ste 160, 78238

Annual Tuition $24,617
Enrollment 443
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $38,015

Lamson Institute is a leading Private for-profit institution located in San Antonio, Texas. Established to provide high-quality education, Lamson Institute offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Lamson Institute Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 10/18/2007
Location San Antonio, Texas
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 443 students
Median Salary $38,015

Lamson Institute — Institution Overview

Institution Name Lamson Institute
Location San Antonio, Texas
Official Website https://lamson.edu/
Address 5819 NW Loop 410-Ste 160
San Antonio, TX 78238
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 443

Lamson Institute Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Lamson Institute Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 45.3%
Median Debt (Completers) $7,853

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Lamson Institute, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR). salary after Lamson Institute

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Strong earning
2yr salary $53,108 median/yr
Median debt $9,316 at graduation
Salary/debt 570% ROI ratio
1yr: $41,695 4yr: $64,593
2

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers. salary after Lamson Institute

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $35,123 median/yr
Median debt $8,867 at graduation
Salary/debt 396% ROI ratio
1yr: $36,261 4yr: $46,753
3

Health and Medical Administrative Services. salary after Lamson Institute

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $29,685 median/yr
Median debt $7,600 at graduation
Salary/debt 391% ROI ratio
1yr: $29,313 4yr: $35,485

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Lamson Institute Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Lamson Institute in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 443
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at Lamson Institute

5 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 239
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 173
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 144
Health and Medical Administrative Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 39
Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 3

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Lamson Institute

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $38,015 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $41,768
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Lamson Institute
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $41,768
10 Years After Entry $38,015
Is Lamson Institute Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $24,617
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $38,015
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 102600%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Lamson Institute

Total Students 443

Gender Breakdown

38.4%
61.6%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Hispanic
69.8%
Black
14%
White
11.5%
Unknown / Unreported
2%
Asian
1.4%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.5%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.5%
Two or More Races
0.5%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 28
🎓
First-Generation 56%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 80.9%
🎖️
Veterans 1.8%
💍
Married Students 21.3%
📅
Students Age 25+ 56.4%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $79,769
Average Family Income $26,872
Median Family Income $19,945

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

63.6%
36.4%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 28:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Lamson Institute

Lamson Institute participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 45.3% of students
Federal Loan Rate 46.3% of students
Avg Net Price $24,617 after aid
Median Debt $7,853 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $7,853
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $5,134
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $8,867

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Lamson Institute's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Lamson Institute Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 10/18/2007
Median Graduate Salary $38,015
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Lamson Institute meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Lamson Institute

Frequently Asked Questions about Lamson Institute

What is the acceptance rate at Lamson Institute?

Acceptance rate data for Lamson Institute is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Lamson Institute?

Tuition at Lamson Institute is $24,617 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Lamson Institute?

Graduates of Lamson Institute earn a median salary of $38,015 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Lamson Institute located?

Lamson Institute is located at 5819 NW Loop 410-Ste 160, San Antonio, Texas 78238. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.