Lake Land College
Mattoon, Illinois — 5001 Lake Land Blvd, 61938
Lake Land College is a leading Public institution located in Mattoon, Illinois. Established to provide high-quality education, Lake Land College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 12/16/1968 |
|---|---|
| Location | Mattoon, Illinois |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 2,492 students |
| Median Salary | $38,877 |
Lake Land College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Lake Land College |
|---|---|
| Location | Mattoon, Illinois |
| Official Website | https://www.lakelandcollege.edu/ |
| Address | 5001 Lake Land Blvd Mattoon, IL 61938 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 2,492 |
Lake Land College Admissions Process
Lake Land College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $4,280 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $13,906 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 26.6% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $6,188 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Lake Land College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $1,259 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Lake Land College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Lake Land College
Associate's DegreeAgricultural Mechanization. salary after Lake Land College
Associate's DegreeDental Support Services and Allied Professions. salary after Lake Land College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Lake Land College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Lake Land College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Lake Land College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Lake Land College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $33,693 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $38,877 |
| Average Net Price | $3,271 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $38,877 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 100400% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Lake Land College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $50,113 |
| Average Family Income | $32,824 |
| Median Family Income | $23,420 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Lake Land College
Lake Land College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $6,188 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $1,750 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $5,250 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Lake Land College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Lake Land College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 12/16/1968 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $38,877 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Lake Land College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Lake Land College
Frequently Asked Questions about Lake Land College
What is the acceptance rate at Lake Land College?
Acceptance rate data for Lake Land College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Lake Land College?
Tuition at Lake Land College is $4,280 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Lake Land College?
Graduates of Lake Land College earn a median salary of $38,877 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Lake Land College located?
Lake Land College is located at 5001 Lake Land Blvd, Mattoon, Illinois 61938. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Illinois
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.lakelandcollege.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $4,280
Similar Schools in Illinois
Will you qualify for aid at
Lake Land College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance