L

LaBarberia Institute of Hair

Mayfield Hts, Ohio — 1633 Golden Gate Plaza, 44124

Annual Tuition $12,899
Enrollment 213
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $10,953

LaBarberia Institute of Hair is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Mayfield Hts, Ohio. Established to provide high-quality education, LaBarberia Institute of Hair offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

LaBarberia Institute of Hair Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 9/20/2013
Location Mayfield Hts, Ohio
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 213 students
Median Salary $10,953

LaBarberia Institute of Hair — Institution Overview

Institution Name LaBarberia Institute of Hair
Location Mayfield Hts, Ohio
Official Website https://www.labarberiainstitute.com/
Address 1633 Golden Gate Plaza
Mayfield Hts, OH 44124
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 213

LaBarberia Institute of Hair Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

LaBarberia Institute of Hair Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 43.1%
Median Debt (Completers) $20,000

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from LaBarberia Institute of Hair, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after LaBarberia Institute of Hair

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $18,309 median/yr
Median debt $20,000 at graduation
Salary/debt 92% ROI ratio
1yr: $11,561 4yr: $10,008

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

LaBarberia Institute of Hair Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for LaBarberia Institute of Hair in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 213
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at LaBarberia Institute of Hair

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 202

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at LaBarberia Institute of Hair

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $10,953 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $10,953
Graduate Earnings Timeline — LaBarberia Institute of Hair
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $10,953
Is LaBarberia Institute of Hair Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $12,899
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $10,953

Campus Life and Student Facilities at LaBarberia Institute of Hair

Total Students 213

Gender Breakdown

42.3%
57.8%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Black
82.2%
White
10.3%
Hispanic
5.6%
Two or More Races
1.9%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 28
🎓
First-Generation 47.4%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 90.8%
💍
Married Students 13.5%
📅
Students Age 25+ 48.4%

Student Economic Background

Average Family Income $15,922
Median Family Income $10,365

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

25%
75%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 19:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at LaBarberia Institute of Hair

LaBarberia Institute of Hair participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 43.1% of students
Federal Loan Rate 38.2% of students
Avg Net Price $12,899 after aid
Median Debt $20,000 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $20,000
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $9,500
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $20,000

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact LaBarberia Institute of Hair's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

LaBarberia Institute of Hair Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 9/20/2013
Median Graduate Salary $10,953
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms LaBarberia Institute of Hair meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for LaBarberia Institute of Hair

Frequently Asked Questions about LaBarberia Institute of Hair

What is the acceptance rate at LaBarberia Institute of Hair?

Acceptance rate data for LaBarberia Institute of Hair is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at LaBarberia Institute of Hair?

Tuition at LaBarberia Institute of Hair is $12,899 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of LaBarberia Institute of Hair?

Graduates of LaBarberia Institute of Hair earn a median salary of $10,953 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is LaBarberia Institute of Hair located?

LaBarberia Institute of Hair is located at 1633 Golden Gate Plaza, Mayfield Hts, Ohio 44124. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance