J

John Wood Community College

Quincy, Illinois — 1301 S 48th Street, 62305-8736

Annual Tuition $5,700
Enrollment 1,387
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $38,631

John Wood Community College is a leading Public institution located in Quincy, Illinois. Established to provide high-quality education, John Wood Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

John Wood Community College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 1/7/1977
Location Quincy, Illinois
Type Public
Total Enrollment 1,387 students
Median Salary $38,631

John Wood Community College — Institution Overview

Institution Name John Wood Community College
Location Quincy, Illinois
Official Website https://www.jwcc.edu/
Address 1301 S 48th Street
Quincy, IL 62305-8736
Institution Type Public
Total Students 1,387

John Wood Community College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

John Wood Community College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $5,700
Out-of-State Tuition $9,000
Pell Grant Rate 39.4%
Median Debt (Completers) $8,029

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

John Wood Community College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $4,642/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $4,980/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $8,296/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $11,638/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $4,642 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from John Wood Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after John Wood Community College

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $54,192 median/yr
Median debt $18,957 at graduation
Salary/debt 286% ROI ratio
1yr: $67,467 4yr: $61,198
2

Agricultural Business and Management. salary after John Wood Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $35,060 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
3

Precision Metal Working. salary after John Wood Community College

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $32,925 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $26,512

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

John Wood Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for John Wood Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 1,387
Full-Time Students 56.1%

Courses and Academic Programs at John Wood Community College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 375
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 91
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 83
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 78
Biological and Physical Sciences.
Associate's
Graduates 71
Precision Metal Working.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 32
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 30
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.
Associate's
Graduates 29
Fire Protection.
Associate's
Graduates 23
Agricultural Business and Management.
Associate's
Graduates 17
Showing top 10 of 40 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at John Wood Community College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $38,631 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $35,052
Graduate Earnings Timeline — John Wood Community College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $35,052
10 Years After Entry $38,631
Is John Wood Community College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $6,596
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $38,631
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 101900%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at John Wood Community College

Total Students 1,387

Gender Breakdown

63.7%
36.3%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 56.1%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
83.9%
Two or More Races
5.2%
Black
4.8%
Hispanic
2.8%
Unknown / Unreported
1.6%
Asian
1.3%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.4%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 23
🎓
First-Generation 46.6%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 79.4%
💍
Married Students 11.3%
📅
Students Age 25+ 26.2%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $46,584
Average Family Income $37,691
Median Family Income $28,951

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

55%
45%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 14:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at John Wood Community College

John Wood Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 39.4% of students
Federal Loan Rate 15% of students
Avg Net Price $6,596 after aid
Median Debt $8,029 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $8,029
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $2,438
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $9,283

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact John Wood Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

John Wood Community College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 1/7/1977
Median Graduate Salary $38,631
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms John Wood Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for John Wood Community College

Frequently Asked Questions about John Wood Community College

What is the acceptance rate at John Wood Community College?

Acceptance rate data for John Wood Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at John Wood Community College?

Tuition at John Wood Community College is $5,700 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of John Wood Community College?

Graduates of John Wood Community College earn a median salary of $38,631 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is John Wood Community College located?

John Wood Community College is located at 1301 S 48th Street, Quincy, Illinois 62305-8736. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.