J

Jamestown Community College

Jamestown, New York — 525 Falconer St, 14701

Annual Tuition $6,600
Enrollment 1,692
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $38,242

Jamestown Community College is a leading Public institution located in Jamestown, New York. Established to provide high-quality education, Jamestown Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Jamestown Community College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 1/1/1966
Location Jamestown, New York
Type Public
Total Enrollment 1,692 students
Median Salary $38,242

Jamestown Community College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Jamestown Community College
Location Jamestown, New York
Official Website https://www.sunyjcc.edu/
Address 525 Falconer St
Jamestown, NY 14701
Institution Type Public
Total Students 1,692

Jamestown Community College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Jamestown Community College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $6,600
Out-of-State Tuition $12,040
Pell Grant Rate 21.3%
Median Debt (Completers) $10,990

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Jamestown Community College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $6,549/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $8,535/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $12,147/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $14,585/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $6,549 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Jamestown Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Jamestown Community College

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $54,331 median/yr
Median debt $18,500 at graduation
Salary/debt 294% ROI ratio
1yr: $65,972 4yr: $58,652
2

Criminal Justice and Corrections. salary after Jamestown Community College

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $42,235 median/yr
Median debt $21,502 at graduation
Salary/debt 196% ROI ratio
1yr: $53,438 4yr: $58,970
3

Precision Metal Working. salary after Jamestown Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $39,369 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Jamestown Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Jamestown Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 1,692
Full-Time Students 75%

Courses and Academic Programs at Jamestown Community College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 375
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 174
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Associate's
Graduates 111
Criminal Justice and Corrections.
Associate's
Graduates 67
Human Services, General.
Associate's
Graduates 47
Communication and Media Studies.
Associate's
Graduates 41
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.
Associate's
Graduates 39
Health and Medical Administrative Services.
Associate's
Graduates 34
Criminal Justice and Corrections.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 32
Health and Physical Education/Fitness.
Associate's
Graduates 27
Showing top 10 of 42 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Jamestown Community College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $38,242 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $32,868
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Jamestown Community College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $32,868
10 Years After Entry $38,242
Is Jamestown Community College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $9,507
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $38,242
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 180000%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Jamestown Community College

Total Students 1,692

Gender Breakdown

59.3%
40.7%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 75%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
73.8%
Hispanic
8.8%
Black
4.1%
International
4.1%
Two or More Races
3.4%
American Indian / Alaska Native
2.4%
Unknown / Unreported
2.3%
Asian
1%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.2%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 22
🎓
First-Generation 40.8%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 81.9%
🎖️
Veterans 0.8%
💍
Married Students 9.2%
📅
Students Age 25+ 13.9%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $46,325
Average Family Income $38,700
Median Family Income $29,687

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

45.8%
54.2%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 16:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Jamestown Community College

Jamestown Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 21.3% of students
Federal Loan Rate 12.6% of students
Avg Net Price $9,507 after aid
Median Debt $10,990 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $10,990
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $2,867
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $11,000

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Jamestown Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Jamestown Community College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 1/1/1966
Median Graduate Salary $38,242
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Jamestown Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Jamestown Community College

Frequently Asked Questions about Jamestown Community College

What is the acceptance rate at Jamestown Community College?

Acceptance rate data for Jamestown Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Jamestown Community College?

Tuition at Jamestown Community College is $6,600 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Jamestown Community College?

Graduates of Jamestown Community College earn a median salary of $38,242 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Jamestown Community College located?

Jamestown Community College is located at 525 Falconer St, Jamestown, New York 14701. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.