I

International Institute of Cosmetology

Wethersfield, Connecticut — 632 Silas Deane Hwy, 06109

Annual Tuition $16,901
Enrollment 184
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary N/A

International Institute of Cosmetology is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Wethersfield, Connecticut. Established to provide high-quality education, International Institute of Cosmetology offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

International Institute of Cosmetology Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 8/6/2009
Location Wethersfield, Connecticut
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 184 students
Median Salary Not Reported

International Institute of Cosmetology — Institution Overview

Institution Name International Institute of Cosmetology
Location Wethersfield, Connecticut
Official Website https://www.studyhair.com/
Address 632 Silas Deane Hwy
Wethersfield, CT 06109
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 184

International Institute of Cosmetology Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

International Institute of Cosmetology Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 32.3%
Median Debt (Completers) $9,833

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from International Institute of Cosmetology, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after International Institute of Cosmetology

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $21,337 median/yr
Median debt $10,946 at graduation
Salary/debt 195% ROI ratio
1yr: $20,111 4yr: $26,345

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

International Institute of Cosmetology Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for International Institute of Cosmetology in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 184
Full-Time Students 85.9%

Courses and Academic Programs at International Institute of Cosmetology

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 158

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at International Institute of Cosmetology

Is International Institute of Cosmetology Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $16,901
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) Career outcomes profile available
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 12500%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at International Institute of Cosmetology

Total Students 184

Gender Breakdown

96.2%
3.8%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 85.9%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
58.7%
Hispanic
19.6%
Two or More Races
10.9%
Black
7.6%
American Indian / Alaska Native
1.1%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.5%
Asian
0.5%
Unknown / Unreported
0.5%
International
0.5%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 22
🎓
First-Generation 47.5%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 58.1%
📅
Students Age 25+ 25%

Student Economic Background

Average Family Income $57,798
Median Family Income $36,962

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

0%
100%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 11:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at International Institute of Cosmetology

International Institute of Cosmetology participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 32.3% of students
Federal Loan Rate 46.5% of students
Avg Net Price $16,901 after aid
Median Debt $9,833 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $9,833
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $7,917
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $13,095

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact International Institute of Cosmetology's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

International Institute of Cosmetology Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 8/6/2009
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms International Institute of Cosmetology meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for International Institute of Cosmetology

Frequently Asked Questions about International Institute of Cosmetology

What is the acceptance rate at International Institute of Cosmetology?

Acceptance rate data for International Institute of Cosmetology is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at International Institute of Cosmetology?

Tuition at International Institute of Cosmetology is $16,901 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of International Institute of Cosmetology?

Graduate earnings data for International Institute of Cosmetology is not available in the current dataset. Median salaries vary by program and field of study.

Where is International Institute of Cosmetology located?

International Institute of Cosmetology is located at 632 Silas Deane Hwy, Wethersfield, Connecticut 06109. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance