I

Institute of Technology

Salem, Oregon — 4700 Silverton Road NE, 97305

Annual Tuition $33,197
Enrollment 261
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $37,507

Institute of Technology is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Salem, Oregon. Established to provide high-quality education, Institute of Technology offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Institute of Technology Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 6/19/2002
Location Salem, Oregon
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 261 students
Median Salary $37,507

Institute of Technology — Institution Overview

Institution Name Institute of Technology
Location Salem, Oregon
Official Website https://www.iot.edu/
Address 4700 Silverton Road NE
Salem, OR 97305
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 261

Institute of Technology Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Institute of Technology Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 30.8%
Median Debt (Completers) $9,500

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Institute of Technology, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. salary after Institute of Technology

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Strong earning
2yr salary $50,606 median/yr
Median debt $16,154 at graduation
Salary/debt 313% ROI ratio
1yr: $58,518 4yr: $51,896
2

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR). salary after Institute of Technology

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $37,208 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $46,678
3

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services. salary after Institute of Technology

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $32,045 median/yr
Median debt $9,500 at graduation
Salary/debt 337% ROI ratio
1yr: $35,488 4yr: $34,382

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Institute of Technology Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Institute of Technology in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 261
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at Institute of Technology

3 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 253
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 181
Health and Medical Administrative Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 32

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Institute of Technology

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $37,507 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $35,573
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Institute of Technology
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $35,573
10 Years After Entry $37,507
Is Institute of Technology Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $33,197
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $37,507
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 54100%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Institute of Technology

Total Students 261

Gender Breakdown

89.7%
10.3%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
58.2%
Hispanic
19.5%
Unknown / Unreported
13.8%
Black
2.7%
Asian
2.3%
American Indian / Alaska Native
1.9%
Two or More Races
1.2%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.4%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 28
🎓
First-Generation 54.7%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 84.7%
💍
Married Students 32%
📅
Students Age 25+ 70.9%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $55,506
Average Family Income $28,355
Median Family Income $21,124

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

36.4%
63.6%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 19:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Institute of Technology

Institute of Technology participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 30.8% of students
Federal Loan Rate 38.6% of students
Avg Net Price $33,197 after aid
Median Debt $9,500 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $9,500
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $5,497
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $9,500

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Institute of Technology's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Institute of Technology Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 6/19/2002
Median Graduate Salary $37,507
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Institute of Technology meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Institute of Technology

Frequently Asked Questions about Institute of Technology

What is the acceptance rate at Institute of Technology?

Acceptance rate data for Institute of Technology is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Institute of Technology?

Tuition at Institute of Technology is $33,197 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Institute of Technology?

Graduates of Institute of Technology earn a median salary of $37,507 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Institute of Technology located?

Institute of Technology is located at 4700 Silverton Road NE, Salem, Oregon 97305. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.