H

Horizon University

Indianapolis, Indiana — 7700 Indian Lake Road, 46236-2622

Annual Tuition $9,840
Enrollment 58
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $65,875

Horizon University is a leading Private nonprofit institution located in Indianapolis, Indiana. Established to provide high-quality education, Horizon University offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Horizon University Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 12/30/2009
Location Indianapolis, Indiana
Type Private nonprofit
Total Enrollment 58 students
Median Salary $65,875

Horizon University — Institution Overview

Institution Name Horizon University
Location Indianapolis, Indiana
Official Website https://www.horizonuniversity.edu/
Address 7700 Indian Lake Road
Indianapolis, IN 46236-2622
Institution Type Private nonprofit
Total Students 58

Horizon University Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Horizon University Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $9,840
Out-of-State Tuition $9,840
Pell Grant Rate 14.6%

Horizon University Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Horizon University in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 58
Undergrad 50
Retention Rate 100% full-time
Full-Time Students 46.5%

Courses and Academic Programs at Horizon University

6 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Bible/Biblical Studies.
Bachelor's
Graduates 6
Bible/Biblical Studies.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 2
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries.
Bachelor's
Graduates 2
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Bachelor's
Graduates 2
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 1
Bible/Biblical Studies.
Associate's
Graduates 1

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Horizon University

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $65,875 U.S. Dept. of Education
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Horizon University
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
10 Years After Entry $65,875
Is Horizon University Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
In-State Tuition $9,840
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $65,875
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 1800%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Horizon University

Total Students 58
Undergrad 50
Graduate 8
Retention Rate 100% full-time

Gender Breakdown

39.7%
60.3%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 46.5%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
81%
Hispanic
5.2%
Asian
3.5%
Black
3.5%
International
3.5%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
1.7%
Two or More Races
1.7%

Campus Demographics

📅
Students Age 25+ 37.9%
🔄
Retention (Part-time) 100%

Faculty Profile

Student-Faculty Ratio 7:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Horizon University

Horizon University participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 14.6% of students
Federal Loan Rate 4.9% of students

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Horizon University's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Horizon University Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private nonprofit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 12/30/2009
Median Graduate Salary $65,875
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Horizon University meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Horizon University

Frequently Asked Questions about Horizon University

What is the acceptance rate at Horizon University?

Acceptance rate data for Horizon University is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Horizon University?

Tuition at Horizon University is $9,840 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Horizon University?

Graduates of Horizon University earn a median salary of $65,875 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Horizon University located?

Horizon University is located at 7700 Indian Lake Road, Indianapolis, Indiana 46236-2622. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.