H

Hastings Beauty School

Hastings, Minnesota — 221 Second Street East, 55033

Annual Tuition $15,356
Enrollment 11
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $26,258

Hastings Beauty School is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Hastings, Minnesota. Established to provide high-quality education, Hastings Beauty School offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Hastings Beauty School Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 8/31/1976
Location Hastings, Minnesota
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 11 students
Median Salary $26,258

Hastings Beauty School — Institution Overview

Institution Name Hastings Beauty School
Location Hastings, Minnesota
Official Website https://hastingsbeautyschool.com/
Address 221 Second Street East
Hastings, MN 55033
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 11

Hastings Beauty School Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Hastings Beauty School Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 65.4%

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Hastings Beauty School, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Hastings Beauty School

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $21,894 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
1yr: $23,396 4yr: $30,145

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Hastings Beauty School Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Hastings Beauty School in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 11
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at Hastings Beauty School

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 19

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Hastings Beauty School

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $26,258 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $22,668
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Hastings Beauty School
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $22,668
10 Years After Entry $26,258
Is Hastings Beauty School Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $15,356
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $26,258
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 7700%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Hastings Beauty School

Total Students 11

Gender Breakdown

100%
0%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
100%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 23
💰
Receive Pell Grant 62.9%

Student Economic Background

Average Family Income $50,735
Median Family Income $43,978

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

0%
100%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 8:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Hastings Beauty School

Hastings Beauty School participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 65.4% of students
Federal Loan Rate 69.2% of students
Avg Net Price $15,356 after aid

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $7,400
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $17,060

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Hastings Beauty School's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Hastings Beauty School Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 8/31/1976
Median Graduate Salary $26,258
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Hastings Beauty School meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Hastings Beauty School

Frequently Asked Questions about Hastings Beauty School

What is the acceptance rate at Hastings Beauty School?

Acceptance rate data for Hastings Beauty School is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Hastings Beauty School?

Tuition at Hastings Beauty School is $15,356 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Hastings Beauty School?

Graduates of Hastings Beauty School earn a median salary of $26,258 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Hastings Beauty School located?

Hastings Beauty School is located at 221 Second Street East, Hastings, Minnesota 55033. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance