Guilford Technical Community College
Jamestown, North Carolina — 601 E. Main Street, 27282
Guilford Technical Community College is a leading Public institution located in Jamestown, North Carolina. Established to provide high-quality education, Guilford Technical Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 9/16/1968 |
|---|---|
| Location | Jamestown, North Carolina |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 8,179 students |
| Median Salary | $33,934 |
Guilford Technical Community College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Guilford Technical Community College |
|---|---|
| Location | Jamestown, North Carolina |
| Official Website | https://www.gtcc.edu/ |
| Address | 601 E. Main Street Jamestown, NC 27282 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 8,179 |
Guilford Technical Community College Admissions Process
Guilford Technical Community College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $2,319 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $7,695 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 41.4% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $14,901 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Guilford Technical Community College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $12,787 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Guilford Technical Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Guilford Technical Community College
Associate's DegreeDental Support Services and Allied Professions. salary after Guilford Technical Community College
Associate's DegreeCriminal Justice and Corrections. salary after Guilford Technical Community College
Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Guilford Technical Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Guilford Technical Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Guilford Technical Community College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Guilford Technical Community College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $29,705 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $33,934 |
| Average Net Price | $13,926 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $33,934 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 685600% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Guilford Technical Community College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $55,463 |
| Average Family Income | $26,394 |
| Median Family Income | $19,749 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Guilford Technical Community College
Guilford Technical Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $14,901 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $2,751 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $14,963 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Guilford Technical Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Guilford Technical Community College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 9/16/1968 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $33,934 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Guilford Technical Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Guilford Technical Community College
Frequently Asked Questions about Guilford Technical Community College
What is the acceptance rate at Guilford Technical Community College?
Acceptance rate data for Guilford Technical Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Guilford Technical Community College?
Tuition at Guilford Technical Community College is $2,319 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Guilford Technical Community College?
Graduates of Guilford Technical Community College earn a median salary of $33,934 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Guilford Technical Community College located?
Guilford Technical Community College is located at 601 E. Main Street, Jamestown, North Carolina 27282. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in North Carolina
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.gtcc.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $2,319
Similar Schools in North Carolina
Will you qualify for aid at
Guilford Technical Community College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance