Green River College
Auburn, Washington — 12401 SE 320th St, 98092-3622
Green River College is a leading Public institution located in Auburn, Washington. Established to provide high-quality education, Green River College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 1/1/1967 |
|---|---|
| Location | Auburn, Washington |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 4,573 students |
| Median Salary | $50,712 |
Green River College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Green River College |
|---|---|
| Location | Auburn, Washington |
| Official Website | https://www.greenriver.edu/ |
| Address | 12401 SE 320th St Auburn, WA 98092-3622 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 4,573 |
Green River College Admissions Process
Green River College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $4,580 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $5,105 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 19.4% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $11,891 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Green River College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $10,534 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Green River College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. salary after Green River College
Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Green River College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Green River College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Green River College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Green River College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $43,127 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $50,712 |
| Average Net Price | $12,447 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $50,712 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 209200% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Green River College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $72,294 |
| Average Family Income | $31,853 |
| Median Family Income | $22,259 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Green River College
Green River College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $11,891 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $2,767 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $11,037 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Green River College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Green River College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 1/1/1967 |
| 4-Year Graduation Rate | 41.2% |
| Median Graduate Salary | $50,712 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Green River College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Green River College
Frequently Asked Questions about Green River College
What is the acceptance rate at Green River College?
Acceptance rate data for Green River College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Green River College?
Tuition at Green River College is $4,580 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Green River College?
Graduates of Green River College earn a median salary of $50,712 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Green River College located?
Green River College is located at 12401 SE 320th St, Auburn, Washington 98092-3622. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Washington
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.greenriver.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $4,580
Similar Schools in Washington
Will you qualify for aid at
Green River College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance