Grayson College
Denison, Texas — 6101 Grayson Drive, 75020-8299
Grayson College is a leading Public institution located in Denison, Texas. Established to provide high-quality education, Grayson College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 4/2/1968 |
|---|---|
| Location | Denison, Texas |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 2,890 students |
| Median Salary | $40,873 |
Grayson College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Grayson College |
|---|---|
| Location | Denison, Texas |
| Official Website | https://grayson.edu/ |
| Address | 6101 Grayson Drive Denison, TX 75020-8299 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 2,890 |
Grayson College Admissions Process
Grayson College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $2,910 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $5,850 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 31.4% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $12,250 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Grayson College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $3,744 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Grayson College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Grayson College
Associate's DegreeCriminal Justice and Corrections. salary after Grayson College
Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaBusiness Administration, Management and Operations. salary after Grayson College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Grayson College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Grayson College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Grayson College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Grayson College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $36,417 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $40,873 |
| Average Net Price | $4,984 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $40,873 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 209100% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Grayson College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $51,981 |
| Average Family Income | $30,082 |
| Median Family Income | $23,168 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Grayson College
Grayson College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $12,250 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $3,000 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $12,000 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Grayson College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Grayson College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 4/2/1968 |
| 4-Year Graduation Rate | 20.1% |
| Median Graduate Salary | $40,873 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Grayson College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Grayson College
Frequently Asked Questions about Grayson College
What is the acceptance rate at Grayson College?
Acceptance rate data for Grayson College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Grayson College?
Tuition at Grayson College is $2,910 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Grayson College?
Graduates of Grayson College earn a median salary of $40,873 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Grayson College located?
Grayson College is located at 6101 Grayson Drive, Denison, Texas 75020-8299. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Texas
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://grayson.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $2,910
Similar Schools in Texas
Will you qualify for aid at
Grayson College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance