G

Gordon Cooper Technology Center

Shawnee, Oklahoma — 1 John C Bruton Blvd, 74804

Annual Tuition $4,513
Enrollment 208
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $42,021

Gordon Cooper Technology Center is a leading Public institution located in Shawnee, Oklahoma. Established to provide high-quality education, Gordon Cooper Technology Center offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Gordon Cooper Technology Center Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 7/26/1973
Location Shawnee, Oklahoma
Type Public
Total Enrollment 208 students
Median Salary $42,021

Gordon Cooper Technology Center — Institution Overview

Institution Name Gordon Cooper Technology Center
Location Shawnee, Oklahoma
Official Website https://www.gctech.edu/
Address 1 John C Bruton Blvd
Shawnee, OK 74804
Institution Type Public
Total Students 208

Gordon Cooper Technology Center Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Gordon Cooper Technology Center Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 11.9%

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Gordon Cooper Technology Center cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $4,750/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $3,892/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $4,323/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $4,750 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Gordon Cooper Technology Center, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies. salary after Gordon Cooper Technology Center

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $41,193 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
1yr: $47,876 4yr: $42,733
2

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. salary after Gordon Cooper Technology Center

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $39,214 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
1yr: $47,573 4yr: $47,035
3

Precision Metal Working. salary after Gordon Cooper Technology Center

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $34,704 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
1yr: $39,018 4yr: $34,908

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Gordon Cooper Technology Center Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Gordon Cooper Technology Center in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 208
Full-Time Students 55.8%

Courses and Academic Programs at Gordon Cooper Technology Center

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 134
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 92
Precision Metal Working.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 82
Criminal Justice and Corrections.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 58
Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 48
Engineering, General.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 37
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 36
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 27
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 25
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 25
Showing top 10 of 24 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Gordon Cooper Technology Center

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $42,021 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $34,450
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Gordon Cooper Technology Center
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $34,450
10 Years After Entry $42,021
Is Gordon Cooper Technology Center Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $4,513
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $42,021

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Gordon Cooper Technology Center

Total Students 208

Gender Breakdown

31.7%
68.3%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 55.8%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
67.8%
Two or More Races
13.9%
Hispanic
10.1%
American Indian / Alaska Native
7.2%
Black
1%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 27
🎓
First-Generation 54.1%
💍
Married Students 24.9%
📅
Students Age 25+ 5.6%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $42,554
Average Family Income $20,789
Median Family Income $17,280

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

40%
60%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 15:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Gordon Cooper Technology Center

Gordon Cooper Technology Center participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 11.9% of students
Federal Loan Rate 0% of students
Avg Net Price $4,513 after aid

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Gordon Cooper Technology Center's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Gordon Cooper Technology Center Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 7/26/1973
Median Graduate Salary $42,021
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Gordon Cooper Technology Center meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Gordon Cooper Technology Center

Frequently Asked Questions about Gordon Cooper Technology Center

What is the acceptance rate at Gordon Cooper Technology Center?

Acceptance rate data for Gordon Cooper Technology Center is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Gordon Cooper Technology Center?

Tuition at Gordon Cooper Technology Center is $4,513 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Gordon Cooper Technology Center?

Graduates of Gordon Cooper Technology Center earn a median salary of $42,021 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Gordon Cooper Technology Center located?

Gordon Cooper Technology Center is located at 1 John C Bruton Blvd, Shawnee, Oklahoma 74804. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.