Glenville State University
Glenville, West Virginia — 200 High Street, 26351-1292
Glenville State University is a leading Public institution located in Glenville, West Virginia. Established to provide high-quality education, Glenville State University offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 12/1/1965 |
|---|---|
| Location | Glenville, West Virginia |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 1,177 students |
| Median Salary | $39,315 |
Glenville State University — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Glenville State University |
|---|---|
| Location | Glenville, West Virginia |
| Official Website | https://www.glenville.edu/ |
| Address | 200 High Street Glenville, WV 26351-1292 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 1,177 |
Glenville State University Admissions Process
Glenville State University Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $9,412 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $11,140 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 42% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $25,000 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Glenville State University cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $12,878 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Glenville State University, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Natural Resources Management and Policy. salary after Glenville State University
Bachelor's DegreeTeacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. salary after Glenville State University
Bachelor's DegreeSecurity Science and Technology. salary after Glenville State University
Bachelor's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Glenville State University Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Glenville State University in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Glenville State University
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Glenville State University
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $34,917 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $39,315 |
| Average Net Price | $16,358 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $39,315 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 87300% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Glenville State University
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $38,830 |
| Average Family Income | $40,804 |
| Median Family Income | $28,906 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Glenville State University
Glenville State University participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $25,000 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $5,500 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $24,250 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Glenville State University's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Glenville State University Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 12/1/1965 |
| 4-Year Graduation Rate | 35.5% |
| Median Graduate Salary | $39,315 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Glenville State University meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Glenville State University
Frequently Asked Questions about Glenville State University
What is the acceptance rate at Glenville State University?
Acceptance rate data for Glenville State University is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Glenville State University?
Tuition at Glenville State University is $9,412 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Glenville State University?
Graduates of Glenville State University earn a median salary of $39,315 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Glenville State University located?
Glenville State University is located at 200 High Street, Glenville, West Virginia 26351-1292. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in West Virginia
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.glenville.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $9,412
Similar Schools in West Virginia
Will you qualify for aid at
Glenville State University?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance