G

Georgia Institute of Cosmetology

Athens, Georgia — 3529 Atlanta Hwy, 30606-3152

Annual Tuition $13,000
Enrollment 250
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $21,432

Georgia Institute of Cosmetology is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Athens, Georgia. Established to provide high-quality education, Georgia Institute of Cosmetology offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Georgia Institute of Cosmetology Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 4/29/1993
Location Athens, Georgia
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 250 students
Median Salary $21,432

Georgia Institute of Cosmetology — Institution Overview

Institution Name Georgia Institute of Cosmetology
Location Athens, Georgia
Official Website https://gic.edu/
Address 3529 Atlanta Hwy
Athens, GA 30606-3152
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 250

Georgia Institute of Cosmetology Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Georgia Institute of Cosmetology Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 67.5%
Median Debt (Completers) $11,273

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Georgia Institute of Cosmetology, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Georgia Institute of Cosmetology

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $15,844 median/yr
Median debt $14,544 at graduation
Salary/debt 109% ROI ratio
1yr: $16,832 4yr: $20,364

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Georgia Institute of Cosmetology Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Georgia Institute of Cosmetology in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 250
Full-Time Students 26.4%

Courses and Academic Programs at Georgia Institute of Cosmetology

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 258

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Georgia Institute of Cosmetology

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $21,432 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $19,940
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Georgia Institute of Cosmetology
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $19,940
10 Years After Entry $21,432
Is Georgia Institute of Cosmetology Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $13,000
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $21,432
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 39300%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Georgia Institute of Cosmetology

Total Students 250

Gender Breakdown

94.4%
5.6%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 26.4%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
50%
Black
36.4%
Hispanic
12.4%
Asian
0.8%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.4%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 27
🎓
First-Generation 53.3%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 86.6%
💍
Married Students 20.1%
📅
Students Age 25+ 39.2%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $52,422
Average Family Income $22,760
Median Family Income $15,726

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

6.7%
93.3%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 20:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Georgia Institute of Cosmetology

Georgia Institute of Cosmetology participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 67.5% of students
Federal Loan Rate 73.8% of students
Avg Net Price $13,000 after aid
Median Debt $11,273 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $11,273
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $5,500
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $15,697

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Georgia Institute of Cosmetology's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Georgia Institute of Cosmetology Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 4/29/1993
Median Graduate Salary $21,432
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Georgia Institute of Cosmetology meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Georgia Institute of Cosmetology

Frequently Asked Questions about Georgia Institute of Cosmetology

What is the acceptance rate at Georgia Institute of Cosmetology?

Acceptance rate data for Georgia Institute of Cosmetology is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Georgia Institute of Cosmetology?

Tuition at Georgia Institute of Cosmetology is $13,000 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Georgia Institute of Cosmetology?

Graduates of Georgia Institute of Cosmetology earn a median salary of $21,432 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Georgia Institute of Cosmetology located?

Georgia Institute of Cosmetology is located at 3529 Atlanta Hwy, Athens, Georgia 30606-3152. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.