G

Georgia Career Institute

Conyers, Georgia — 900 Flat Shoals Road SE, 30094

Annual Tuition $16,052
Enrollment 586
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $23,686

Georgia Career Institute is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Conyers, Georgia. Established to provide high-quality education, Georgia Career Institute offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Georgia Career Institute Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 3/19/1990
Location Conyers, Georgia
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 586 students
Median Salary $23,686

Georgia Career Institute — Institution Overview

Institution Name Georgia Career Institute
Location Conyers, Georgia
Official Website https://gci.edu/
Address 900 Flat Shoals Road SE
Conyers, GA 30094
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 586

Georgia Career Institute Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Georgia Career Institute Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 57%
Median Debt (Completers) $7,735

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Georgia Career Institute, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Georgia Career Institute

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $24,035 median/yr
Median debt $10,222 at graduation
Salary/debt 235% ROI ratio
1yr: $17,041 4yr: $22,051
2

Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services. salary after Georgia Career Institute

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $18,087 median/yr
Median debt $7,917 at graduation
Salary/debt 228% ROI ratio
1yr: $17,297

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Georgia Career Institute Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Georgia Career Institute in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 586
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at Georgia Career Institute

2 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 620
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 89

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Georgia Career Institute

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $23,686 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $21,399
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Georgia Career Institute
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $21,399
10 Years After Entry $23,686
Is Georgia Career Institute Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $16,052
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $23,686
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 101000%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Georgia Career Institute

Total Students 586

Gender Breakdown

97.3%
2.7%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Black
65.5%
White
24.2%
Hispanic
6.7%
Two or More Races
1.5%
Unknown / Unreported
1.4%
Asian
0.7%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 27
🎓
First-Generation 42.1%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 81.8%
💍
Married Students 16.7%
📅
Students Age 25+ 28.2%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $62,053
Average Family Income $24,761
Median Family Income $16,298

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

4%
96%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 20:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Georgia Career Institute

Georgia Career Institute participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 57% of students
Federal Loan Rate 57.4% of students
Avg Net Price $16,052 after aid
Median Debt $7,735 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $7,735
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $4,564
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $9,566

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Georgia Career Institute's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Georgia Career Institute Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 3/19/1990
Median Graduate Salary $23,686
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Georgia Career Institute meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Georgia Career Institute

Frequently Asked Questions about Georgia Career Institute

What is the acceptance rate at Georgia Career Institute?

Acceptance rate data for Georgia Career Institute is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Georgia Career Institute?

Tuition at Georgia Career Institute is $16,052 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Georgia Career Institute?

Graduates of Georgia Career Institute earn a median salary of $23,686 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Georgia Career Institute located?

Georgia Career Institute is located at 900 Flat Shoals Road SE, Conyers, Georgia 30094. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

  • Phone Number Available on Official Site
  • Annual Tuition $16,052

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance