F

Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake

Spirit Lake, Iowa — 1543 18th Street, 51360

Annual Tuition $5,498
Enrollment 16
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $23,784

Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Spirit Lake, Iowa. Established to provide high-quality education, Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 4/27/1984
Location Spirit Lake, Iowa
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 16 students
Median Salary $23,784

Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake — Institution Overview

Institution Name Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake
Location Spirit Lake, Iowa
Official Website https://www.faustinstitute.com/
Address 1543 18th Street
Spirit Lake, IA 51360
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 16

Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 53.6%

Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 16
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 13

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $23,784 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $20,200
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $20,200
10 Years After Entry $23,784
Is Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $5,498
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $23,784
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 6300%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake

Total Students 16

Gender Breakdown

100%
0%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
75%
Hispanic
25%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 24
💍
Married Students 30%
📅
Students Age 25+ 18.8%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $49,364
Average Family Income $28,783
Median Family Income $17,539

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

0%
100%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 8:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake

Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 53.6% of students
Federal Loan Rate 39.3% of students
Avg Net Price $5,498 after aid

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $7,026
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $18,000

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 4/27/1984
Median Graduate Salary $23,784
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake

Frequently Asked Questions about Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake

What is the acceptance rate at Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake?

Acceptance rate data for Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake?

Tuition at Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake is $5,498 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake?

Graduates of Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake earn a median salary of $23,784 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake located?

Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake is located at 1543 18th Street, Spirit Lake, Iowa 51360. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance