Empire State University
Saratoga Springs, New York — Two Union Ave, 12866-4391
Empire State University is a leading Public institution located in Saratoga Springs, New York. Established to provide high-quality education, Empire State University offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 9/1/1971 |
|---|---|
| Location | Saratoga Springs, New York |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 7,046 students |
| Median Salary | $54,080 |
Empire State University — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Empire State University |
|---|---|
| Location | Saratoga Springs, New York |
| Official Website | https://www.sunyempire.edu/ |
| Address | Two Union Ave Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4391 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 7,046 |
Empire State University Admissions Process
Empire State University Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $7,630 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $17,540 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 35% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $18,730 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Empire State University cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $9,135 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Empire State University, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Empire State University
Bachelor's DegreeBusiness Administration, Management and Operations. salary after Empire State University
Master's DegreeBusiness Administration, Management and Operations. salary after Empire State University
Graduate/Professional CertificateSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Empire State University Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Empire State University in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Empire State University
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Empire State University
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $50,167 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $54,080 |
| Average Net Price | $11,147 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $54,080 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 605600% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Empire State University
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $59,452 |
| Average Family Income | $35,454 |
| Median Family Income | $26,758 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Empire State University
Empire State University participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $18,730 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $6,250 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $25,511 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Empire State University's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Empire State University Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 9/1/1971 |
| 4-Year Graduation Rate | 29.3% |
| Median Graduate Salary | $54,080 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Empire State University meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Empire State University
Frequently Asked Questions about Empire State University
What is the acceptance rate at Empire State University?
Acceptance rate data for Empire State University is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Empire State University?
Tuition at Empire State University is $7,630 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Empire State University?
Graduates of Empire State University earn a median salary of $54,080 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Empire State University located?
Empire State University is located at Two Union Ave, Saratoga Springs, New York 12866-4391. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in New York
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.sunyempire.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $7,630
Similar Schools in New York
Will you qualify for aid at
Empire State University?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance