E

Empire Beauty School-Richmond

Richmond, Virginia — 9049 West Broad St. #3, 23294

Annual Tuition $17,079
Enrollment 70
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $23,921

Empire Beauty School-Richmond is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Richmond, Virginia. Established to provide high-quality education, Empire Beauty School-Richmond offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Empire Beauty School-Richmond Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 8/9/2013
Location Richmond, Virginia
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 70 students
Median Salary $23,921

Empire Beauty School-Richmond — Institution Overview

Institution Name Empire Beauty School-Richmond
Location Richmond, Virginia
Official Website https://www.empire.edu/
Address 9049 West Broad St. #3
Richmond, VA 23294
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 70

Empire Beauty School-Richmond Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Empire Beauty School-Richmond Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 44.7%
Median Debt (Completers) $10,667

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Empire Beauty School-Richmond, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Empire Beauty School-Richmond

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $17,416 median/yr
Median debt $13,583 at graduation
Salary/debt 128% ROI ratio
1yr: $15,679 4yr: $20,441

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Empire Beauty School-Richmond Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Empire Beauty School-Richmond in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 70
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at Empire Beauty School-Richmond

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 54

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Empire Beauty School-Richmond

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $23,921 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $20,215
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Empire Beauty School-Richmond
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $20,215
10 Years After Entry $23,921
Is Empire Beauty School-Richmond Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $17,079
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $23,921
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 94000%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Empire Beauty School-Richmond

Total Students 70

Gender Breakdown

98.6%
1.4%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Unknown / Unreported
60%
Black
18.6%
White
17.1%
Hispanic
2.9%
Asian
1.4%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 25
🎓
First-Generation 50.1%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 85%
🎖️
Veterans 0.9%
💍
Married Students 11.4%
📅
Students Age 25+ 34.3%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $53,670
Average Family Income $24,748
Median Family Income $15,061

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

0%
100%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 18:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Empire Beauty School-Richmond

Empire Beauty School-Richmond participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 44.7% of students
Federal Loan Rate 48.5% of students
Avg Net Price $17,079 after aid
Median Debt $10,667 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $10,667
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $4,750
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $12,322

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Empire Beauty School-Richmond's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Empire Beauty School-Richmond Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 8/9/2013
Median Graduate Salary $23,921
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Empire Beauty School-Richmond meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Empire Beauty School-Richmond

Frequently Asked Questions about Empire Beauty School-Richmond

What is the acceptance rate at Empire Beauty School-Richmond?

Acceptance rate data for Empire Beauty School-Richmond is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Empire Beauty School-Richmond?

Tuition at Empire Beauty School-Richmond is $17,079 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Empire Beauty School-Richmond?

Graduates of Empire Beauty School-Richmond earn a median salary of $23,921 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Empire Beauty School-Richmond located?

Empire Beauty School-Richmond is located at 9049 West Broad St. #3, Richmond, Virginia 23294. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.