E

Empire Beauty School-Newport News

Newport News, Virginia — 12365 Hornsby Lane, 23602-6958

Annual Tuition $14,963
Enrollment 78
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $23,921

Empire Beauty School-Newport News is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Newport News, Virginia. Established to provide high-quality education, Empire Beauty School-Newport News offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Empire Beauty School-Newport News Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 10/4/2019
Location Newport News, Virginia
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 78 students
Median Salary $23,921

Empire Beauty School-Newport News — Institution Overview

Institution Name Empire Beauty School-Newport News
Location Newport News, Virginia
Official Website https://www.empire.edu/
Address 12365 Hornsby Lane
Newport News, VA 23602-6958
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 78

Empire Beauty School-Newport News Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Empire Beauty School-Newport News Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 49.2%
Median Debt (Completers) $10,667

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Empire Beauty School-Newport News, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Empire Beauty School-Newport News

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $17,416 median/yr
Median debt $13,583 at graduation
Salary/debt 128% ROI ratio
1yr: $15,679 4yr: $20,441

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Empire Beauty School-Newport News Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Empire Beauty School-Newport News in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 78
Full-Time Students 62.8%

Courses and Academic Programs at Empire Beauty School-Newport News

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 8

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Empire Beauty School-Newport News

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $23,921 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $20,215
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Empire Beauty School-Newport News
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $20,215
10 Years After Entry $23,921
Is Empire Beauty School-Newport News Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $14,963
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $23,921
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 94000%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Empire Beauty School-Newport News

Total Students 78

Gender Breakdown

100%
0%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 62.8%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Black
44.9%
White
25.6%
Unknown / Unreported
19.2%
Hispanic
10.3%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 25
🎓
First-Generation 50.1%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 85%
🎖️
Veterans 0.9%
💍
Married Students 11.4%
📅
Students Age 25+ 41%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $53,670
Average Family Income $24,748
Median Family Income $15,061

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

0%
100%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 14:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Empire Beauty School-Newport News

Empire Beauty School-Newport News participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 49.2% of students
Federal Loan Rate 51.5% of students
Avg Net Price $14,963 after aid
Median Debt $10,667 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $10,667
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $4,750
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $12,322

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Empire Beauty School-Newport News's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Empire Beauty School-Newport News Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 10/4/2019
Median Graduate Salary $23,921
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Empire Beauty School-Newport News meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Empire Beauty School-Newport News

Frequently Asked Questions about Empire Beauty School-Newport News

What is the acceptance rate at Empire Beauty School-Newport News?

Acceptance rate data for Empire Beauty School-Newport News is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Empire Beauty School-Newport News?

Tuition at Empire Beauty School-Newport News is $14,963 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Empire Beauty School-Newport News?

Graduates of Empire Beauty School-Newport News earn a median salary of $23,921 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Empire Beauty School-Newport News located?

Empire Beauty School-Newport News is located at 12365 Hornsby Lane, Newport News, Virginia 23602-6958. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.