E

Empire Beauty School-Lakeland

Lakeland, Florida — Northtowne Square, 5101 US Highway 98 N, 33809-0514

Annual Tuition $18,028
Enrollment 132
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $23,589

Empire Beauty School-Lakeland is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Lakeland, Florida. Established to provide high-quality education, Empire Beauty School-Lakeland offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Empire Beauty School-Lakeland Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 6/16/2016
Location Lakeland, Florida
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 132 students
Median Salary $23,589

Empire Beauty School-Lakeland — Institution Overview

Institution Name Empire Beauty School-Lakeland
Location Lakeland, Florida
Official Website https://www.empire.edu/
Address Northtowne Square, 5101 US Highway 98 N
Lakeland, FL 33809-0514
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 132

Empire Beauty School-Lakeland Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Empire Beauty School-Lakeland Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 46.3%
Median Debt (Completers) $10,231

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Empire Beauty School-Lakeland, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Empire Beauty School-Lakeland

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $17,848 median/yr
Median debt $13,849 at graduation
Salary/debt 129% ROI ratio
1yr: $18,639 4yr: $20,245

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Empire Beauty School-Lakeland Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Empire Beauty School-Lakeland in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 132
Full-Time Students 69.7%

Courses and Academic Programs at Empire Beauty School-Lakeland

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 95

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Empire Beauty School-Lakeland

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $23,589 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $21,743
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Empire Beauty School-Lakeland
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $21,743
10 Years After Entry $23,589
Is Empire Beauty School-Lakeland Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $18,028
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $23,589
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 87800%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Empire Beauty School-Lakeland

Total Students 132

Gender Breakdown

98.5%
1.5%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 69.7%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
43.2%
Hispanic
27.3%
Black
22.7%
Two or More Races
4.6%
Unknown / Unreported
1.5%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.8%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 26
🎓
First-Generation 49.1%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 89.2%
🎖️
Veterans 0.6%
💍
Married Students 13.1%
📅
Students Age 25+ 31.8%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $68,625
Average Family Income $23,747
Median Family Income $14,725

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

33.3%
66.7%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 23:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Empire Beauty School-Lakeland

Empire Beauty School-Lakeland participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 46.3% of students
Federal Loan Rate 59.3% of students
Avg Net Price $18,028 after aid
Median Debt $10,231 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $10,231
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $4,750
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $12,347

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Empire Beauty School-Lakeland's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Empire Beauty School-Lakeland Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 6/16/2016
Median Graduate Salary $23,589
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Empire Beauty School-Lakeland meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Empire Beauty School-Lakeland

Frequently Asked Questions about Empire Beauty School-Lakeland

What is the acceptance rate at Empire Beauty School-Lakeland?

Acceptance rate data for Empire Beauty School-Lakeland is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Empire Beauty School-Lakeland?

Tuition at Empire Beauty School-Lakeland is $18,028 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Empire Beauty School-Lakeland?

Graduates of Empire Beauty School-Lakeland earn a median salary of $23,589 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Empire Beauty School-Lakeland located?

Empire Beauty School-Lakeland is located at Northtowne Square, 5101 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, Florida 33809-0514. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.