E

Empire Beauty School-Concord

Concord, North Carolina — Shoppes at Kings Grant 10075 Weddington Rd, 28027

Annual Tuition $15,759
Enrollment 135
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $23,925

Empire Beauty School-Concord is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Concord, North Carolina. Established to provide high-quality education, Empire Beauty School-Concord offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Empire Beauty School-Concord Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 8/9/2013
Location Concord, North Carolina
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 135 students
Median Salary $23,925

Empire Beauty School-Concord — Institution Overview

Institution Name Empire Beauty School-Concord
Location Concord, North Carolina
Official Website https://www.empire.edu/
Address Shoppes at Kings Grant 10075 Weddington Rd
Concord, NC 28027
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 135

Empire Beauty School-Concord Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Empire Beauty School-Concord Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 48.2%
Median Debt (Completers) $13,000

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Empire Beauty School-Concord, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Empire Beauty School-Concord

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $17,251 median/yr
Median debt $15,765 at graduation
Salary/debt 109% ROI ratio
1yr: $18,408 4yr: $20,474

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Empire Beauty School-Concord Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Empire Beauty School-Concord in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 135
Full-Time Students 70.4%

Courses and Academic Programs at Empire Beauty School-Concord

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 55

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Empire Beauty School-Concord

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $23,925 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $19,338
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Empire Beauty School-Concord
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $19,338
10 Years After Entry $23,925
Is Empire Beauty School-Concord Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $15,759
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $23,925
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 86600%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Empire Beauty School-Concord

Total Students 135

Gender Breakdown

91.9%
8.2%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 70.4%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Black
80%
White
8.9%
Hispanic
5.2%
Unknown / Unreported
3%
Two or More Races
2.2%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.7%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 26
🎓
First-Generation 55.2%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 88.7%
🎖️
Veterans 0.9%
💍
Married Students 13.4%
📅
Students Age 25+ 48.2%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $49,188
Average Family Income $21,932
Median Family Income $14,091

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

0%
100%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 20:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Empire Beauty School-Concord

Empire Beauty School-Concord participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 48.2% of students
Federal Loan Rate 52.4% of students
Avg Net Price $15,759 after aid
Median Debt $13,000 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $13,000
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $4,750
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $12,120

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Empire Beauty School-Concord's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Empire Beauty School-Concord Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 8/9/2013
Median Graduate Salary $23,925
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Empire Beauty School-Concord meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Empire Beauty School-Concord

Frequently Asked Questions about Empire Beauty School-Concord

What is the acceptance rate at Empire Beauty School-Concord?

Acceptance rate data for Empire Beauty School-Concord is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Empire Beauty School-Concord?

Tuition at Empire Beauty School-Concord is $15,759 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Empire Beauty School-Concord?

Graduates of Empire Beauty School-Concord earn a median salary of $23,925 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Empire Beauty School-Concord located?

Empire Beauty School-Concord is located at Shoppes at Kings Grant 10075 Weddington Rd, Concord, North Carolina 28027. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.