E

Empire Beauty School-Charlotte

Charlotte, North Carolina — 4901-B N Tryon St, 28213

Annual Tuition $16,126
Enrollment 81
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $24,022

Empire Beauty School-Charlotte is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Charlotte, North Carolina. Established to provide high-quality education, Empire Beauty School-Charlotte offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Empire Beauty School-Charlotte Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 8/9/2013
Location Charlotte, North Carolina
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 81 students
Median Salary $24,022

Empire Beauty School-Charlotte — Institution Overview

Institution Name Empire Beauty School-Charlotte
Location Charlotte, North Carolina
Official Website https://www.empire.edu/
Address 4901-B N Tryon St
Charlotte, NC 28213
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 81

Empire Beauty School-Charlotte Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Empire Beauty School-Charlotte Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 70.3%
Median Debt (Completers) $10,667

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Empire Beauty School-Charlotte, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Empire Beauty School-Charlotte

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $16,649 median/yr
Median debt $10,667 at graduation
Salary/debt 156% ROI ratio
1yr: $15,322 4yr: $18,075

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Empire Beauty School-Charlotte Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Empire Beauty School-Charlotte in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 81
Full-Time Students 70.4%

Courses and Academic Programs at Empire Beauty School-Charlotte

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 58

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Empire Beauty School-Charlotte

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $24,022 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $19,897
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Empire Beauty School-Charlotte
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $19,897
10 Years After Entry $24,022
Is Empire Beauty School-Charlotte Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $16,126
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $24,022
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 158600%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Empire Beauty School-Charlotte

Total Students 81

Gender Breakdown

93.8%
6.2%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 70.4%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Black
75.3%
Unknown / Unreported
11.1%
Hispanic
6.2%
White
4.9%
Two or More Races
2.5%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 25
🎓
First-Generation 50.6%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 89.4%
🎖️
Veterans 1%
💍
Married Students 12.3%
📅
Students Age 25+ 40.7%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $49,557
Average Family Income $21,038
Median Family Income $12,594

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

0%
100%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 10:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Empire Beauty School-Charlotte

Empire Beauty School-Charlotte participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 70.3% of students
Federal Loan Rate 61.6% of students
Avg Net Price $16,126 after aid
Median Debt $10,667 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $10,667
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $4,750
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $10,274

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Empire Beauty School-Charlotte's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Empire Beauty School-Charlotte Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 8/9/2013
Median Graduate Salary $24,022
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Empire Beauty School-Charlotte meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Empire Beauty School-Charlotte

Frequently Asked Questions about Empire Beauty School-Charlotte

What is the acceptance rate at Empire Beauty School-Charlotte?

Acceptance rate data for Empire Beauty School-Charlotte is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Empire Beauty School-Charlotte?

Tuition at Empire Beauty School-Charlotte is $16,126 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Empire Beauty School-Charlotte?

Graduates of Empire Beauty School-Charlotte earn a median salary of $24,022 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Empire Beauty School-Charlotte located?

Empire Beauty School-Charlotte is located at 4901-B N Tryon St, Charlotte, North Carolina 28213. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.