D

Don Roberts School of Hair Design

Schererville, Indiana — 152 East US Route 30, 46375

Annual Tuition $16,132
Enrollment 30
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $19,976

Don Roberts School of Hair Design is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Schererville, Indiana. Established to provide high-quality education, Don Roberts School of Hair Design offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Don Roberts School of Hair Design Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 7/7/1977
Location Schererville, Indiana
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 30 students
Median Salary $19,976

Don Roberts School of Hair Design — Institution Overview

Institution Name Don Roberts School of Hair Design
Location Schererville, Indiana
Official Website https://www.donrobertsspaschool.com/
Address 152 East US Route 30
Schererville, IN 46375
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 30

Don Roberts School of Hair Design Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Don Roberts School of Hair Design Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 44.4%
Median Debt (Completers) $8,025

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Don Roberts School of Hair Design, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Don Roberts School of Hair Design

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $18,087 median/yr
Median debt $14,637 at graduation
Salary/debt 124% ROI ratio
1yr: $17,400 4yr: $20,593

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Don Roberts School of Hair Design Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Don Roberts School of Hair Design in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 30
Full-Time Students 76.7%

Courses and Academic Programs at Don Roberts School of Hair Design

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 24

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Don Roberts School of Hair Design

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $19,976 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $12,608
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Don Roberts School of Hair Design
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $12,608
10 Years After Entry $19,976
Is Don Roberts School of Hair Design Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $16,132
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $19,976
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 8200%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Don Roberts School of Hair Design

Total Students 30

Gender Breakdown

96.7%
3.3%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 76.7%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
60%
Black
26.7%
Hispanic
13.3%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 28
💰
Receive Pell Grant 67.8%
💍
Married Students 25.4%
📅
Students Age 25+ 33.3%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $67,999
Average Family Income $35,317
Median Family Income $18,830

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

0%
100%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 5:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Don Roberts School of Hair Design

Don Roberts School of Hair Design participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 44.4% of students
Federal Loan Rate 46.7% of students
Avg Net Price $16,132 after aid
Median Debt $8,025 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $8,025
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $6,291
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $10,094

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Don Roberts School of Hair Design's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Don Roberts School of Hair Design Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 7/7/1977
Median Graduate Salary $19,976
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Don Roberts School of Hair Design meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Don Roberts School of Hair Design

Frequently Asked Questions about Don Roberts School of Hair Design

What is the acceptance rate at Don Roberts School of Hair Design?

Acceptance rate data for Don Roberts School of Hair Design is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Don Roberts School of Hair Design?

Tuition at Don Roberts School of Hair Design is $16,132 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Don Roberts School of Hair Design?

Graduates of Don Roberts School of Hair Design earn a median salary of $19,976 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Don Roberts School of Hair Design located?

Don Roberts School of Hair Design is located at 152 East US Route 30, Schererville, Indiana 46375. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance