D

Des Moines Area Community College

Ankeny, Iowa — 2006 Ankeny Blvd, 50023-3993

Annual Tuition $5,550
Enrollment 10,406
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $41,018

Des Moines Area Community College is a leading Public institution located in Ankeny, Iowa. Established to provide high-quality education, Des Moines Area Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Des Moines Area Community College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 4/6/1967
Location Ankeny, Iowa
Type Public
Total Enrollment 10,406 students
Median Salary $41,018

Des Moines Area Community College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Des Moines Area Community College
Location Ankeny, Iowa
Official Website https://www.dmacc.edu/
Address 2006 Ankeny Blvd
Ankeny, IA 50023-3993
Institution Type Public
Total Students 10,406

Des Moines Area Community College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Des Moines Area Community College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $5,550
Out-of-State Tuition $11,100
Pell Grant Rate 16.1%
Median Debt (Completers) $11,000

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Des Moines Area Community College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $9,302/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $9,309/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $10,794/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $13,631/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $9,302 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Des Moines Area Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions. salary after Des Moines Area Community College

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $55,964 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
1yr: $49,953 4yr: $58,697
2

Computer and Information Sciences, General. salary after Des Moines Area Community College

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $52,107 median/yr
Median debt $17,218 at graduation
Salary/debt 303% ROI ratio
1yr: $60,163
3

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Des Moines Area Community College

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $51,750 median/yr
Median debt $19,496 at graduation
Salary/debt 265% ROI ratio
1yr: $59,181 4yr: $58,997

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Des Moines Area Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Des Moines Area Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 10,406
Full-Time Students 47.8%

Courses and Academic Programs at Des Moines Area Community College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 2,469
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 526
Homeland Security.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 514
Precision Metal Working.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 424
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 350
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 244
Accounting and Related Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 164
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies.
Associate's
Graduates 136
Design and Applied Arts.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 112
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 105
Showing top 10 of 95 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Des Moines Area Community College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $41,018 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $39,349
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Des Moines Area Community College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $39,349
10 Years After Entry $41,018
Is Des Moines Area Community College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $11,050
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $41,018
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 1172400%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Des Moines Area Community College

Total Students 10,406

Gender Breakdown

58.5%
41.5%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 47.8%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
67.5%
Hispanic
10.7%
Black
9.7%
Asian
4.2%
Two or More Races
3.7%
Unknown / Unreported
3.1%
International
0.7%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.4%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.1%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 23
🎓
First-Generation 36.9%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 67.2%
🎖️
Veterans 0.7%
💍
Married Students 10.6%
📅
Students Age 25+ 16.2%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $59,440
Average Family Income $47,541
Median Family Income $34,507

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

47.6%
52.4%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 21:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Des Moines Area Community College

Des Moines Area Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 16.1% of students
Federal Loan Rate 13.1% of students
Avg Net Price $11,050 after aid
Median Debt $11,000 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $11,000
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $3,000
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $11,500

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Des Moines Area Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Des Moines Area Community College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 4/6/1967
Median Graduate Salary $41,018
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Des Moines Area Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Des Moines Area Community College

Frequently Asked Questions about Des Moines Area Community College

What is the acceptance rate at Des Moines Area Community College?

Acceptance rate data for Des Moines Area Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Des Moines Area Community College?

Tuition at Des Moines Area Community College is $5,550 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Des Moines Area Community College?

Graduates of Des Moines Area Community College earn a median salary of $41,018 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Des Moines Area Community College located?

Des Moines Area Community College is located at 2006 Ankeny Blvd, Ankeny, Iowa 50023-3993. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance