Danville Community College
Danville, Virginia — 1008 S Main St, 24541-4004
Danville Community College is a leading Public institution located in Danville, Virginia. Established to provide high-quality education, Danville Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 7/16/1968 |
|---|---|
| Location | Danville, Virginia |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 1,371 students |
| Median Salary | $31,664 |
Danville Community College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Danville Community College |
|---|---|
| Location | Danville, Virginia |
| Official Website | https://www.danville.edu/ |
| Address | 1008 S Main St Danville, VA 24541-4004 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 1,371 |
Danville Community College Admissions Process
Danville Community College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $4,848 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $10,851 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 36.6% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $9,000 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Danville Community College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $6,555 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Danville Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians. salary after Danville Community College
Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaElectrical and Power Transmission Installers. salary after Danville Community College
Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaRegistered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Danville Community College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Danville Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Danville Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Danville Community College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Danville Community College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $29,054 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $31,664 |
| Average Net Price | $7,158 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $31,664 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 49100% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Danville Community College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $42,781 |
| Average Family Income | $24,865 |
| Median Family Income | $17,993 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Danville Community College
Danville Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $9,000 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $2,500 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $8,000 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Danville Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Danville Community College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 7/16/1968 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $31,664 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Danville Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Danville Community College
Frequently Asked Questions about Danville Community College
What is the acceptance rate at Danville Community College?
Acceptance rate data for Danville Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Danville Community College?
Tuition at Danville Community College is $4,848 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Danville Community College?
Graduates of Danville Community College earn a median salary of $31,664 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Danville Community College located?
Danville Community College is located at 1008 S Main St, Danville, Virginia 24541-4004. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Virginia
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.danville.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $4,848
Similar Schools in Virginia
Other Colleges in Danville
Will you qualify for aid at
Danville Community College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance