D

Danville Area Community College

Danville, Illinois — 2000 E Main St, 61832-5118

Annual Tuition $5,300
Enrollment 1,360
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $34,867

Danville Area Community College is a leading Public institution located in Danville, Illinois. Established to provide high-quality education, Danville Area Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Danville Area Community College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 4/26/1965
Location Danville, Illinois
Type Public
Total Enrollment 1,360 students
Median Salary $34,867

Danville Area Community College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Danville Area Community College
Location Danville, Illinois
Official Website https://dacc.edu/
Address 2000 E Main St
Danville, IL 61832-5118
Institution Type Public
Total Students 1,360

Danville Area Community College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Danville Area Community College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $5,300
Out-of-State Tuition $9,200
Pell Grant Rate 24.1%
Median Debt (Completers) $7,218

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Danville Area Community College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $1,026/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $2,052/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $4,949/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $9,218/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $1,026 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Danville Area Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. salary after Danville Area Community College

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Strong earning
2yr salary $59,124 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $57,131
2

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Danville Area Community College

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $52,420 median/yr
Median debt $11,372 at graduation
Salary/debt 461% ROI ratio
1yr: $67,152 4yr: $61,077
3

Health and Medical Administrative Services. salary after Danville Area Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $29,322 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Danville Area Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Danville Area Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 1,360
Full-Time Students 57.9%

Courses and Academic Programs at Danville Area Community College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 345
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 188
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 172
Ground Transportation.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 84
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 73
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.
Associate's
Graduates 33
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 28
Precision Metal Working.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 26
Health and Medical Administrative Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 23
Computer Programming.
Associate's
Graduates 22
Showing top 10 of 45 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Danville Area Community College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $34,867 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $34,443
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Danville Area Community College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $34,443
10 Years After Entry $34,867
Is Danville Area Community College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $2,943
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $34,867
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 55800%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Danville Area Community College

Total Students 1,360

Gender Breakdown

60.4%
39.6%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 57.9%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
61.1%
Black
23.4%
Hispanic
7%
Unknown / Unreported
5.2%
Two or More Races
2%
Asian
1%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.4%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 24
🎓
First-Generation 49.3%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 89.5%
🎖️
Veterans 2.4%
💍
Married Students 12.4%
📅
Students Age 25+ 29%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $48,668
Average Family Income $30,167
Median Family Income $22,360

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

42.9%
57.1%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 16:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Danville Area Community College

Danville Area Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 24.1% of students
Federal Loan Rate 7.1% of students
Avg Net Price $2,943 after aid
Median Debt $7,218 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $7,218
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $1,750
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $6,000

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Danville Area Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Danville Area Community College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 4/26/1965
Median Graduate Salary $34,867
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Danville Area Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Danville Area Community College

Frequently Asked Questions about Danville Area Community College

What is the acceptance rate at Danville Area Community College?

Acceptance rate data for Danville Area Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Danville Area Community College?

Tuition at Danville Area Community College is $5,300 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Danville Area Community College?

Graduates of Danville Area Community College earn a median salary of $34,867 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Danville Area Community College located?

Danville Area Community College is located at 2000 E Main St, Danville, Illinois 61832-5118. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

  • Phone Number Available on Official Site
  • Annual Tuition $5,300

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance