Dallas College
Dallas, Texas — 1601 Botham Jean Blvd., 75215-3604
Dallas College is a leading Public institution located in Dallas, Texas. Established to provide high-quality education, Dallas College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 7/7/1967 |
|---|---|
| Location | Dallas, Texas |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 41,815 students |
| Median Salary | $41,714 |
Dallas College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Dallas College |
|---|---|
| Location | Dallas, Texas |
| Official Website | https://www.dallascollege.edu/pages/default.aspx |
| Address | 1601 Botham Jean Blvd. Dallas, TX 75215-3604 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 41,815 |
Dallas College Admissions Process
Dallas College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $2,370 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $6,000 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 22.9% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $9,500 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Dallas College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $3,002 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Dallas College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Dallas College
Associate's DegreeAllied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. salary after Dallas College
Associate's DegreeLegal Support Services. salary after Dallas College
Associate's DegreeSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Dallas College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Dallas College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Dallas College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Dallas College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $35,493 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $41,714 |
| Average Net Price | $4,146 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $41,714 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 194200% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Dallas College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $53,236 |
| Average Family Income | $23,280 |
| Median Family Income | $20,053 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Dallas College
Dallas College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $9,500 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $3,781 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $11,450 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Dallas College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Dallas College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 7/7/1967 |
| 4-Year Graduation Rate | 35.5% |
| Median Graduate Salary | $41,714 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Dallas College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Dallas College
Frequently Asked Questions about Dallas College
What is the acceptance rate at Dallas College?
Acceptance rate data for Dallas College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Dallas College?
Tuition at Dallas College is $2,370 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Dallas College?
Graduates of Dallas College earn a median salary of $41,714 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Dallas College located?
Dallas College is located at 1601 Botham Jean Blvd., Dallas, Texas 75215-3604. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Texas
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Annual Tuition $2,370
Similar Schools in Texas
Other Colleges in Dallas
Will you qualify for aid at
Dallas College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance