C

Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas

De Queen, Arkansas — 183 College Drive, 71832

Annual Tuition $3,906
Enrollment 835
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $33,775

Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas is a leading Public institution located in De Queen, Arkansas. Established to provide high-quality education, Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 3/24/1977
Location De Queen, Arkansas
Type Public
Total Enrollment 835 students
Median Salary $33,775

Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas — Institution Overview

Institution Name Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas
Location De Queen, Arkansas
Official Website https://www.cccua.edu/index.html
Address 183 College Drive
De Queen, AR 71832
Institution Type Public
Total Students 835

Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $3,906
Out-of-State Tuition $4,746
Pell Grant Rate 35.3%

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $4,122/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $5,297/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $8,264/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $7,245/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $4,122 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $55,964 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $60,323
2

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services. salary after Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $48,432 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $33,567
3

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. salary after Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $33,993 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
1yr: $62,501 4yr: $45,298

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 835
Full-Time Students 48.1%

Courses and Academic Programs at Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Precision Metal Working.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 319
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 195
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 191
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 154
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 136
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 134
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 54
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 52
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.
Associate's
Graduates 38
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.
Associate's
Graduates 37
Showing top 10 of 32 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $33,775 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $30,249
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $30,249
10 Years After Entry $33,775
Is Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $5,200
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $33,775

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas

Total Students 835

Gender Breakdown

67.4%
32.6%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 48.1%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
45.6%
Hispanic
30.9%
Black
14.9%
Two or More Races
6.8%
American Indian / Alaska Native
1.3%
Asian
0.4%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.1%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 23
🎓
First-Generation 58.6%
💍
Married Students 14.5%
📅
Students Age 25+ 14.9%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $40,394
Average Family Income $22,685
Median Family Income $20,384

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

28.6%
71.4%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 16:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas

Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 35.3% of students
Federal Loan Rate 0% of students
Avg Net Price $5,200 after aid

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 3/24/1977
Median Graduate Salary $33,775
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas

Frequently Asked Questions about Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas

What is the acceptance rate at Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas?

Acceptance rate data for Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas?

Tuition at Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas is $3,906 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas?

Graduates of Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas earn a median salary of $33,775 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas located?

Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas is located at 183 College Drive, De Queen, Arkansas 71832. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance