Columbia State Community College
Columbia, Tennessee — 1665 Hampshire Pike, 38401
Columbia State Community College is a leading Public institution located in Columbia, Tennessee. Established to provide high-quality education, Columbia State Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 1/1/1966 |
|---|---|
| Location | Columbia, Tennessee |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 3,679 students |
| Median Salary | $40,256 |
Columbia State Community College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Columbia State Community College |
|---|---|
| Location | Columbia, Tennessee |
| Official Website | https://www.columbiastate.edu/ |
| Address | 1665 Hampshire Pike Columbia, TN 38401 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 3,679 |
Columbia State Community College Admissions Process
Columbia State Community College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $4,904 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $18,104 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 30% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $8,500 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Columbia State Community College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $3,657 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Columbia State Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Columbia State Community College
Associate's DegreeAllied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. salary after Columbia State Community College
Associate's DegreeAllied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. salary after Columbia State Community College
Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Columbia State Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Columbia State Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Columbia State Community College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Columbia State Community College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $35,400 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $40,256 |
| Average Net Price | $4,576 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $40,256 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 153600% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Columbia State Community College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $54,867 |
| Average Family Income | $34,037 |
| Median Family Income | $26,796 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Columbia State Community College
Columbia State Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $8,500 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $3,386 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $13,136 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Columbia State Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Columbia State Community College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 1/1/1966 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $40,256 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Columbia State Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Columbia State Community College
Frequently Asked Questions about Columbia State Community College
What is the acceptance rate at Columbia State Community College?
Acceptance rate data for Columbia State Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Columbia State Community College?
Tuition at Columbia State Community College is $4,904 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Columbia State Community College?
Graduates of Columbia State Community College earn a median salary of $40,256 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Columbia State Community College located?
Columbia State Community College is located at 1665 Hampshire Pike, Columbia, Tennessee 38401. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Tennessee
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.columbiastate.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $4,904
Similar Schools in Tennessee
Will you qualify for aid at
Columbia State Community College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance