C

College of the Mainland

Texas City, Texas — 1200 Amburn Road, 77591-2499

Annual Tuition $1,773
Enrollment 3,342
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $39,639

College of the Mainland is a leading Public institution located in Texas City, Texas. Established to provide high-quality education, College of the Mainland offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

College of the Mainland Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 7/12/1967
Location Texas City, Texas
Type Public
Total Enrollment 3,342 students
Median Salary $39,639

College of the Mainland — Institution Overview

Institution Name College of the Mainland
Location Texas City, Texas
Official Website https://www.com.edu/
Address 1200 Amburn Road
Texas City, TX 77591-2499
Institution Type Public
Total Students 3,342

College of the Mainland Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

College of the Mainland Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $1,773
Out-of-State Tuition $3,873
Pell Grant Rate 27.6%
Median Debt (Completers) $5,960

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

College of the Mainland cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $1,975/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $1,975 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from College of the Mainland, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after College of the Mainland

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $72,369 median/yr
Median debt $18,000 at graduation
Salary/debt 402% ROI ratio
1yr: $74,310 4yr: $77,498
2

Physical Science Technologies/Technicians. salary after College of the Mainland

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $66,171 median/yr
Median debt $10,500 at graduation
Salary/debt 630% ROI ratio
1yr: $49,694 4yr: $124,952
3

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. salary after College of the Mainland

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $25,967 median/yr
Median debt $9,500 at graduation
Salary/debt 273% ROI ratio
1yr: $27,368 4yr: $33,146

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

College of the Mainland Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for College of the Mainland in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 3,342
Full-Time Students 33.4%

Courses and Academic Programs at College of the Mainland

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 570
Physical Science Technologies/Technicians.
Associate's
Graduates 217
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 164
Precision Metal Working.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 118
Health and Medical Administrative Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 117
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 114
Criminal Justice and Corrections.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 96
Fire Protection.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 82
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 62
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 54
Showing top 10 of 34 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at College of the Mainland

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $39,639 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $36,164
Graduation Rate 28.3% 4-year (150%)
4-Year Graduation Rate
Graduate Earnings Timeline — College of the Mainland
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $36,164
10 Years After Entry $39,639
Is College of the Mainland Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $1,975
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $39,639
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 37900%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at College of the Mainland

Total Students 3,342

Gender Breakdown

62.5%
37.5%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 33.4%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Hispanic
40.4%
White
34.7%
Black
16.9%
Two or More Races
3%
Asian
2.2%
Unknown / Unreported
2.2%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.5%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.1%
International
0.1%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 26
🎓
First-Generation 46.5%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 90.4%
🎖️
Veterans 1.2%
💍
Married Students 16%
📅
Students Age 25+ 22.2%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $55,565
Average Family Income $28,648
Median Family Income $22,108

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

37.3%
62.7%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 18:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at College of the Mainland

College of the Mainland participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 27.6% of students
Federal Loan Rate 3.4% of students
Avg Net Price $1,975 after aid
Median Debt $5,960 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $5,960
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $2,728
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $8,500

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact College of the Mainland's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

College of the Mainland Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 7/12/1967
4-Year Graduation Rate 28.3%
Median Graduate Salary $39,639
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms College of the Mainland meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for College of the Mainland

Frequently Asked Questions about College of the Mainland

What is the acceptance rate at College of the Mainland?

Acceptance rate data for College of the Mainland is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at College of the Mainland?

Tuition at College of the Mainland is $1,773 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of College of the Mainland?

Graduates of College of the Mainland earn a median salary of $39,639 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is College of the Mainland located?

College of the Mainland is located at 1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591-2499. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance