Clatsop Community College
Astoria, Oregon — 1651 Lexington Avenue, 97103
Clatsop Community College is a leading Public institution located in Astoria, Oregon. Established to provide high-quality education, Clatsop Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.
| Federal Aid Approval | 3/17/1965 |
|---|---|
| Location | Astoria, Oregon |
| Type | Public |
| Total Enrollment | 506 students |
| Median Salary | $39,477 |
Clatsop Community College — Institution Overview
| Institution Name | Clatsop Community College |
|---|---|
| Location | Astoria, Oregon |
| Official Website | https://www.clatsopcc.edu/ |
| Address | 1651 Lexington Avenue Astoria, OR 97103 |
| Institution Type | Public |
| Total Students | 506 |
Clatsop Community College Admissions Process
Clatsop Community College Tuition Fees and Costs
| In-State Tuition | $4,575 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition | $8,607 |
| Pell Grant Rate | 37.8% |
| Median Debt (Completers) | $11,602 |
The Real Cost
Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.
Clatsop Community College cost by family income
These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.
Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $11,112 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.
Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.
Major Spotlight
Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.
Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Clatsop Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Clatsop Community College
Associate's DegreeLiberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. salary after Clatsop Community College
Associate's DegreeAllied Health and Medical Assisting Services. salary after Clatsop Community College
Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSalary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.
Clatsop Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Clatsop Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.
Courses and Academic Programs at Clatsop Community College
10 programsCareer Opportunities and Alumni Network at Clatsop Community College
| Timeframe After Entry | Median Earnings |
|---|---|
| 6 Years After Entry | $36,067 |
| 10 Years After Entry | $39,477 |
| Average Net Price | $13,433 |
|---|---|
| Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) | $39,477 |
| 3-Year Loan Repayment Rate | 50800% |
Campus Life and Student Facilities at Clatsop Community College
Gender Breakdown
Enrollment Type
Diversity & Ethnicity
Campus Demographics
Student Economic Background
| Median Household Income | $50,323 |
| Average Family Income | $26,748 |
| Median Family Income | $20,285 |
Faculty Profile
Faculty Gender
Scholarships and Grants at Clatsop Community College
Clatsop Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.
Average Net Price by Family Income
| Income Bracket | Net Price / Year |
|---|
Student Debt Overview
| Median Debt — Completers | $11,602 |
| Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile | $2,972 |
| Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile | $11,735 |
Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Clatsop Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.
Clatsop Community College Rankings and Accreditation
| Institution Type | Public |
|---|---|
| Geographic Region | United States |
| Title IV Federal Aid Approval | 3/17/1965 |
| Median Graduate Salary | $39,477 |
| Data Source | U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026) |
Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Clatsop Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.
Housing and Campus Location for Clatsop Community College
Frequently Asked Questions about Clatsop Community College
What is the acceptance rate at Clatsop Community College?
Acceptance rate data for Clatsop Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.
How much is tuition at Clatsop Community College?
Tuition at Clatsop Community College is $4,575 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.
What is the average salary for graduates of Clatsop Community College?
Graduates of Clatsop Community College earn a median salary of $39,477 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.
Where is Clatsop Community College located?
Clatsop Community College is located at 1651 Lexington Avenue, Astoria, Oregon 97103. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.
Popular in Oregon
Contact Facts
-
Phone Number Available on Official Site
-
Website https://www.clatsopcc.edu/
-
Annual Tuition $4,575
Similar Schools in Oregon
Will you qualify for aid at
Clatsop Community College?
Estimate your grants and loans with our 2026 data tool.
Calculate Your AidData sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed
View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance