C

City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College

Chicago, Illinois — 10001 S Woodlawn Ave, 60628-1696

Annual Tuition $4,380
Enrollment 1,425
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $31,114

City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College is a leading Public institution located in Chicago, Illinois. Established to provide high-quality education, City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 2/1/1967
Location Chicago, Illinois
Type Public
Total Enrollment 1,425 students
Median Salary $31,114

City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College — Institution Overview

Institution Name City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College
Location Chicago, Illinois
Official Website https://www.ccc.edu/colleges/olive-harvey/Pages/default.aspx
Address 10001 S Woodlawn Ave
Chicago, IL 60628-1696
Institution Type Public
Total Students 1,425

City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $4,380
Out-of-State Tuition $14,430
Pell Grant Rate 30.8%
Median Debt (Completers) $7,646

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $5,561/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $5,260/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $7,512/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $5,561 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Ground Transportation. salary after City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $20,140 median/yr
Median debt $10,434 at graduation
Salary/debt 193% ROI ratio
1yr: $24,356 4yr: $30,007

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 1,425
Full-Time Students 47.8%

Courses and Academic Programs at City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Ground Transportation.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 307
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 242
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 231
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 143
Biological and Physical Sciences.
Associate's
Graduates 76
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 37
Criminal Justice and Corrections.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 31
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.
Associate's
Graduates 18
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 16
Criminal Justice and Corrections.
Associate's
Graduates 14
Showing top 10 of 14 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $31,114 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $23,378
Graduate Earnings Timeline — City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $23,378
10 Years After Entry $31,114
Is City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $5,749
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $31,114
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 109600%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College

Total Students 1,425

Gender Breakdown

55.4%
44.6%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 47.8%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Black
67.4%
Hispanic
24%
Two or More Races
4.5%
White
2.5%
International
0.6%
Asian
0.5%
Unknown / Unreported
0.3%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.1%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.1%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 25
🎓
First-Generation 46.9%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 96.5%
🎖️
Veterans 1.1%
💍
Married Students 5.4%
📅
Students Age 25+ 44.6%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $49,031
Average Family Income $17,479
Median Family Income $13,886

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

40.5%
59.5%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 23:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College

City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 30.8% of students
Federal Loan Rate 2.9% of students
Avg Net Price $5,749 after aid
Median Debt $7,646 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $7,646
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $2,353
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $8,000

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 2/1/1967
Median Graduate Salary $31,114
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College

Frequently Asked Questions about City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College

What is the acceptance rate at City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College?

Acceptance rate data for City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College?

Tuition at City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College is $4,380 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College?

Graduates of City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College earn a median salary of $31,114 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College located?

City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College is located at 10001 S Woodlawn Ave, Chicago, Illinois 60628-1696. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.