C

Catawba Valley Community College

Hickory, North Carolina — 2550 Hwy 70 SE, 28602-0699

Annual Tuition $2,367
Enrollment 3,517
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $36,977

Catawba Valley Community College is a leading Public institution located in Hickory, North Carolina. Established to provide high-quality education, Catawba Valley Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Catawba Valley Community College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 2/24/1967
Location Hickory, North Carolina
Type Public
Total Enrollment 3,517 students
Median Salary $36,977

Catawba Valley Community College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Catawba Valley Community College
Location Hickory, North Carolina
Official Website https://www.cvcc.edu/
Address 2550 Hwy 70 SE
Hickory, NC 28602-0699
Institution Type Public
Total Students 3,517

Catawba Valley Community College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Catawba Valley Community College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $2,367
Out-of-State Tuition $7,743
Pell Grant Rate 32.5%
Median Debt (Completers) $4,938

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Catawba Valley Community College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $8,728/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $9,310/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $10,862/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $11,295/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $8,728 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Catawba Valley Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Catawba Valley Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $47,963 median/yr
Median debt $17,895 at graduation
Salary/debt 268% ROI ratio
1yr: $64,707 4yr: $58,932
2

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions. salary after Catawba Valley Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $44,869 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
1yr: $55,128 4yr: $49,214
3

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. salary after Catawba Valley Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $42,930 median/yr
Median debt $7,125 at graduation
Salary/debt 603% ROI ratio
1yr: $52,273 4yr: $47,972

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Catawba Valley Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Catawba Valley Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 3,517
Full-Time Students 30.7%

Courses and Academic Programs at Catawba Valley Community College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 852
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 419
Health and Medical Administrative Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 237
Precision Metal Working.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 111
Accounting and Related Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 109
Computer and Information Sciences, General.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 103
Electromechanical Instrumentation and Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 96
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 91
Criminal Justice and Corrections.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 82
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 78
Showing top 10 of 52 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Catawba Valley Community College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $36,977 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $32,508
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Catawba Valley Community College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $32,508
10 Years After Entry $36,977
Is Catawba Valley Community College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $9,415
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $36,977
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 80000%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Catawba Valley Community College

Total Students 3,517

Gender Breakdown

53.1%
46.9%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 30.7%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
61.5%
Hispanic
18.6%
Asian
7.1%
Black
6.2%
Two or More Races
3.7%
Unknown / Unreported
1.4%
International
1%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.3%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.2%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 24
🎓
First-Generation 49.5%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 93.5%
💍
Married Students 14.4%
📅
Students Age 25+ 15.4%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $54,394
Average Family Income $28,081
Median Family Income $22,585

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

46%
54%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 13:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Catawba Valley Community College

Catawba Valley Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 32.5% of students
Federal Loan Rate 0% of students
Avg Net Price $9,415 after aid
Median Debt $4,938 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $4,938
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $3,000
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $9,500

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Catawba Valley Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Catawba Valley Community College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 2/24/1967
Median Graduate Salary $36,977
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Catawba Valley Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Catawba Valley Community College

Frequently Asked Questions about Catawba Valley Community College

What is the acceptance rate at Catawba Valley Community College?

Acceptance rate data for Catawba Valley Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Catawba Valley Community College?

Tuition at Catawba Valley Community College is $2,367 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Catawba Valley Community College?

Graduates of Catawba Valley Community College earn a median salary of $36,977 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Catawba Valley Community College located?

Catawba Valley Community College is located at 2550 Hwy 70 SE, Hickory, North Carolina 28602-0699. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance