C

Capitol Beauty School

Omaha, Nebraska — 10803 John Galt Blvd., 68137-2325

Annual Tuition $14,441
Enrollment 167
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $31,349

Capitol Beauty School is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Omaha, Nebraska. Established to provide high-quality education, Capitol Beauty School offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Capitol Beauty School Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 4/20/1970
Location Omaha, Nebraska
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 167 students
Median Salary $31,349

Capitol Beauty School — Institution Overview

Institution Name Capitol Beauty School
Location Omaha, Nebraska
Official Website https://www.hairschoolomaha.com/
Address 10803 John Galt Blvd.
Omaha, NE 68137-2325
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 167

Capitol Beauty School Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Capitol Beauty School Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 29.8%
Median Debt (Completers) $6,650

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Capitol Beauty School, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Capitol Beauty School

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $20,270 median/yr
Median debt $9,166 at graduation
Salary/debt 221% ROI ratio
1yr: $25,942 4yr: $27,019

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Capitol Beauty School Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Capitol Beauty School in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 167
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at Capitol Beauty School

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 268

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Capitol Beauty School

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $31,349 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $28,276
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Capitol Beauty School
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $28,276
10 Years After Entry $31,349
Is Capitol Beauty School Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $14,441
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $31,349
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 17200%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Capitol Beauty School

Total Students 167

Gender Breakdown

99.4%
0.6%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
80.2%
Hispanic
13.2%
Two or More Races
3.6%
Black
2.4%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.6%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 22
💰
Receive Pell Grant 51.9%
💍
Married Students 9.6%
📅
Students Age 25+ 11.4%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $68,148
Average Family Income $59,525
Median Family Income $39,924

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

14.3%
85.7%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 15:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Capitol Beauty School

Capitol Beauty School participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 29.8% of students
Federal Loan Rate 37.1% of students
Avg Net Price $14,441 after aid
Median Debt $6,650 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $6,650
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $3,666
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $9,500

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Capitol Beauty School's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Capitol Beauty School Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 4/20/1970
Median Graduate Salary $31,349
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Capitol Beauty School meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Capitol Beauty School

Frequently Asked Questions about Capitol Beauty School

What is the acceptance rate at Capitol Beauty School?

Acceptance rate data for Capitol Beauty School is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Capitol Beauty School?

Tuition at Capitol Beauty School is $14,441 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Capitol Beauty School?

Graduates of Capitol Beauty School earn a median salary of $31,349 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Capitol Beauty School located?

Capitol Beauty School is located at 10803 John Galt Blvd., Omaha, Nebraska 68137-2325. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.