B

Bob Jones University

Greenville, South Carolina — 1700 Wade Hampton Boulavard, 29614-0001

Annual Tuition $23,400
Enrollment 2,209
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $44,354

Bob Jones University is a leading Private nonprofit institution located in Greenville, South Carolina. Established to provide high-quality education, Bob Jones University offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Bob Jones University Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 8/11/1987
Location Greenville, South Carolina
Type Private nonprofit
Total Enrollment 2,209 students
Median Salary $44,354

Bob Jones University — Institution Overview

Institution Name Bob Jones University
Location Greenville, South Carolina
Official Website https://www.bju.edu/
Address 1700 Wade Hampton Boulavard
Greenville, SC 29614-0001
Institution Type Private nonprofit
Total Students 2,209

Bob Jones University Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Bob Jones University Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $23,400
Out-of-State Tuition $23,400
Pell Grant Rate 29.2%
Median Debt (Completers) $16,585

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Bob Jones University, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Bob Jones University

Bachelor's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $60,240 median/yr
Median debt $26,972 at graduation
Salary/debt 223% ROI ratio
1yr: $73,493 4yr: $62,743
2

Accounting and Related Services. salary after Bob Jones University

Bachelor's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $46,589 median/yr
Median debt $23,936 at graduation
Salary/debt 195% ROI ratio
1yr: $59,332 4yr: $65,948
3

Criminal Justice and Corrections. salary after Bob Jones University

Bachelor's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $35,594 median/yr
Median debt $18,298 at graduation
Salary/debt 195% ROI ratio
1yr: $31,372 4yr: $45,023

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Bob Jones University Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Bob Jones University in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 2,209
Undergrad 1,793
Retention Rate 81.3% full-time
Full-Time Students 95.5%

Courses and Academic Programs at Bob Jones University

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Bachelor's
Graduates 121
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Bachelor's
Graduates 61
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.
Bachelor's
Graduates 59
Accounting and Related Services.
Bachelor's
Graduates 58
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.
Bachelor's
Graduates 44
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.
Bachelor's
Graduates 41
Health and Physical Education/Fitness.
Bachelor's
Graduates 40
Education, General.
Bachelor's
Graduates 39
Criminal Justice and Corrections.
Bachelor's
Graduates 36
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.
Bachelor's
Graduates 34
Showing top 10 of 63 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Bob Jones University

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $44,354 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $40,892
Graduation Rate 69.6% 4-year (150%)
4-Year Graduation Rate
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Bob Jones University
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $40,892
10 Years After Entry $44,354
Is Bob Jones University Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $17,529
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $44,354
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 98600%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Bob Jones University

Total Students 2,209
Undergrad 1,793
Graduate 416
Retention Rate 81.3% full-time

Gender Breakdown

53.6%
46.4%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 95.5%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
74.4%
Hispanic
8.5%
International
8%
Asian
3.9%
Unknown / Unreported
1.8%
Black
1.6%
Two or More Races
1.2%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.3%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.2%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 19
🎓
First-Generation 14.4%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 70%
📅
Students Age 25+ 4.1%
🔄
Retention (Part-time) 33.3%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $61,570
Average Family Income $59,063
Median Family Income $51,346

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

59.9%
40.1%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 13:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Bob Jones University

Bob Jones University participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 29.2% of students
Federal Loan Rate 23.9% of students
Avg Net Price $17,529 after aid
Median Debt $16,585 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $16,585
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $5,500
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $22,650

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Bob Jones University's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Bob Jones University Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private nonprofit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 8/11/1987
4-Year Graduation Rate 69.6%
Median Graduate Salary $44,354
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Bob Jones University meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Bob Jones University

Frequently Asked Questions about Bob Jones University

What is the acceptance rate at Bob Jones University?

Acceptance rate data for Bob Jones University is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Bob Jones University?

Tuition at Bob Jones University is $23,400 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Bob Jones University?

Graduates of Bob Jones University earn a median salary of $44,354 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Bob Jones University located?

Bob Jones University is located at 1700 Wade Hampton Boulavard, Greenville, South Carolina 29614-0001. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.