A

Aveda Institute-Phoenix

Tempe, Arizona — 8475 S Emerald Drive, 85284

Annual Tuition $22,297
Enrollment 202
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $31,894

Aveda Institute-Phoenix is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Tempe, Arizona. Established to provide high-quality education, Aveda Institute-Phoenix offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Aveda Institute-Phoenix Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 12/26/2013
Location Tempe, Arizona
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 202 students
Median Salary $31,894

Aveda Institute-Phoenix — Institution Overview

Institution Name Aveda Institute-Phoenix
Location Tempe, Arizona
Official Website https://avedainspiregreatness.com/phoenix-campus/
Address 8475 S Emerald Drive
Tempe, AZ 85284
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 202

Aveda Institute-Phoenix Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Aveda Institute-Phoenix Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 38.2%
Median Debt (Completers) $6,333

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Aveda Institute-Phoenix, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Aveda Institute-Phoenix

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $22,871 median/yr
Median debt $10,555 at graduation
Salary/debt 217% ROI ratio
1yr: $23,086 4yr: $26,437

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Aveda Institute-Phoenix Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Aveda Institute-Phoenix in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 202
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at Aveda Institute-Phoenix

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 277

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Aveda Institute-Phoenix

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $31,894 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $27,978
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Aveda Institute-Phoenix
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $27,978
Is Aveda Institute-Phoenix Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $22,297
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $31,894
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 11300%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Aveda Institute-Phoenix

Total Students 202

Gender Breakdown

98.5%
1.5%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
38.6%
Unknown / Unreported
24.3%
Hispanic
16.8%
Black
9.9%
Two or More Races
5.9%
Asian
2%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
1.5%
American Indian / Alaska Native
1%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 24
🎓
First-Generation 39.9%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 71.4%
💍
Married Students 11%
📅
Students Age 25+ 24.8%

Student Economic Background

Average Family Income $44,052
Median Family Income $27,875

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

12.5%
87.5%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 14:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Aveda Institute-Phoenix

Aveda Institute-Phoenix participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 38.2% of students
Federal Loan Rate 40.7% of students
Avg Net Price $22,297 after aid
Median Debt $6,333 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $6,333
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $6,333
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $14,949

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Aveda Institute-Phoenix's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Aveda Institute-Phoenix Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 12/26/2013
Median Graduate Salary $31,894
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Aveda Institute-Phoenix meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Aveda Institute-Phoenix

Frequently Asked Questions about Aveda Institute-Phoenix

What is the acceptance rate at Aveda Institute-Phoenix?

Acceptance rate data for Aveda Institute-Phoenix is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Aveda Institute-Phoenix?

Tuition at Aveda Institute-Phoenix is $22,297 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Aveda Institute-Phoenix?

Graduates of Aveda Institute-Phoenix earn a median salary of $31,894 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Aveda Institute-Phoenix located?

Aveda Institute-Phoenix is located at 8475 S Emerald Drive, Tempe, Arizona 85284. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.