A

Aveda Institute-Des Moines

West Des Moines, Iowa — 6905 Mills Civic Pkwy Suite 120, 50266

Annual Tuition $15,155
Enrollment 179
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $36,132

Aveda Institute-Des Moines is a leading Private for-profit institution located in West Des Moines, Iowa. Established to provide high-quality education, Aveda Institute-Des Moines offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Aveda Institute-Des Moines Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 7/26/2011
Location West Des Moines, Iowa
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 179 students
Median Salary $36,132

Aveda Institute-Des Moines — Institution Overview

Institution Name Aveda Institute-Des Moines
Location West Des Moines, Iowa
Official Website https://avedainstitutedesmoines.com/
Address 6905 Mills Civic Pkwy Suite 120
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 179

Aveda Institute-Des Moines Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Aveda Institute-Des Moines Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 31.5%
Median Debt (Completers) $8,461

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Aveda Institute-Des Moines, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Aveda Institute-Des Moines

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $27,376 median/yr
Median debt $12,000 at graduation
Salary/debt 228% ROI ratio
1yr: $27,081 4yr: $32,913
2

Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services. salary after Aveda Institute-Des Moines

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $24,267 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $27,287

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Aveda Institute-Des Moines Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Aveda Institute-Des Moines in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 179
Full-Time Students 100%

Courses and Academic Programs at Aveda Institute-Des Moines

2 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 218
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 15

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Aveda Institute-Des Moines

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $36,132 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $35,130
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Aveda Institute-Des Moines
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $35,130
10 Years After Entry $36,132
Is Aveda Institute-Des Moines Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $15,155
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $36,132
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 19200%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Aveda Institute-Des Moines

Total Students 179

Gender Breakdown

99.4%
0.6%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 100%
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

Unknown / Unreported
49.7%
White
40.8%
Hispanic
5%
Black
2.2%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
1.7%
Two or More Races
0.6%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 22
🎓
First-Generation 37%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 57%
📅
Students Age 25+ 15.6%

Student Economic Background

Average Family Income $50,534
Median Family Income $37,296

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

0%
100%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 15:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Aveda Institute-Des Moines

Aveda Institute-Des Moines participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 31.5% of students
Federal Loan Rate 40.9% of students
Avg Net Price $15,155 after aid
Median Debt $8,461 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $8,461
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $4,750
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $13,187

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Aveda Institute-Des Moines's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Aveda Institute-Des Moines Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 7/26/2011
Median Graduate Salary $36,132
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Aveda Institute-Des Moines meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Aveda Institute-Des Moines

Frequently Asked Questions about Aveda Institute-Des Moines

What is the acceptance rate at Aveda Institute-Des Moines?

Acceptance rate data for Aveda Institute-Des Moines is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Aveda Institute-Des Moines?

Tuition at Aveda Institute-Des Moines is $15,155 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Aveda Institute-Des Moines?

Graduates of Aveda Institute-Des Moines earn a median salary of $36,132 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Aveda Institute-Des Moines located?

Aveda Institute-Des Moines is located at 6905 Mills Civic Pkwy Suite 120, West Des Moines, Iowa 50266. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.

Contact Facts

Data sourced from 2026 US Dept. of Ed

View Methodology & E-E-A-T Compliance