A

Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College

Asheville, North Carolina — 340 Victoria Rd, 28801-4897

Annual Tuition $2,882
Enrollment 4,909
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $36,048

Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College is a leading Public institution located in Asheville, North Carolina. Established to provide high-quality education, Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 9/19/1968
Location Asheville, North Carolina
Type Public
Total Enrollment 4,909 students
Median Salary $36,048

Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College — Institution Overview

Institution Name Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College
Location Asheville, North Carolina
Official Website https://www.abtech.edu/
Address 340 Victoria Rd
Asheville, NC 28801-4897
Institution Type Public
Total Students 4,909

Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College Tuition Fees and Costs

In-State Tuition $2,882
Out-of-State Tuition $9,026
Pell Grant Rate 29.4%
Median Debt (Completers) $15,528

The Real Cost

Average net price after aid, grouped by household income.

Net price after aid

Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College cost by family income

These are the average out-of-pocket costs after grants and scholarships, based on U.S. Department of Education reporting.

Family income $0 - $30,000 $12,472/yr
Family income $30,001 - $48,000 $14,173/yr
Family income $48,001 - $75,000 $13,401/yr
Family income $75,001 - $110,000 $13,879/yr

Low-income families under $30k pay an average of $12,472 per year. This band often benefits most from Pell Grants and institutional aid.

Calculate your personal aid

Opens the official Federal Student Aid Estimator.

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions. salary after Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $54,153 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable
4yr: $55,845
2

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. salary after Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College

Associate's Degree
Strong earning
2yr salary $53,951 median/yr
Median debt $19,411 at graduation
Salary/debt 278% ROI ratio
1yr: $63,410 4yr: $59,978
3

Precision Metal Working. salary after Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College

Associate's Degree
Steady earning
2yr salary $44,189 median/yr
Median debt Not published program debt data
Salary/debt Salary-led debt data unavailable

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 4,909
Full-Time Students 25.3%

Courses and Academic Programs at Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College

10 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.
Associate's
Graduates 705
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.
Associate's
Graduates 225
Criminal Justice and Corrections.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 102
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 87
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.
Associate's
Graduates 83
Business Administration, Management and Operations.
Associate's
Graduates 73
Precision Metal Working.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 71
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 70
Health and Medical Administrative Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 67
Computer and Information Sciences, General.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 65
Showing top 10 of 72 programs by graduates

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $36,048 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $32,630
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $32,630
10 Years After Entry $36,048
Is Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $12,851
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $36,048
3-Year Loan Repayment Rate 167000%

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College

Total Students 4,909

Gender Breakdown

61.2%
38.8%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 25.3%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
69.4%
Hispanic
15%
Black
5.4%
Unknown / Unreported
3.2%
Two or More Races
2.9%
Asian
1.7%
International
1.4%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.7%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.3%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 26
🎓
First-Generation 38.8%
💰
Receive Pell Grant 88.3%
🎖️
Veterans 0.7%
💍
Married Students 16.5%
📅
Students Age 25+ 29.2%

Student Economic Background

Median Household Income $49,675
Average Family Income $25,501
Median Family Income $20,034

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

36.5%
63.5%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 14:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College

Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 29.4% of students
Federal Loan Rate 8.2% of students
Avg Net Price $12,851 after aid
Median Debt $15,528 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $15,528
Cumulative Debt — 25th Percentile $4,500
Cumulative Debt — 75th Percentile $18,285

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Public
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 9/19/1968
Median Graduate Salary $36,048
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College

Frequently Asked Questions about Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College

What is the acceptance rate at Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College?

Acceptance rate data for Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College?

Tuition at Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College is $2,882 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College?

Graduates of Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College earn a median salary of $36,048 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College located?

Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College is located at 340 Victoria Rd, Asheville, North Carolina 28801-4897. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.