A

Academy of Professional Cosmetology

Rogers, Arkansas — 2600 West Hudson Road Suite A, 72756-2028

Annual Tuition $19,083
Enrollment 171
Acceptance Rate N/A
Median Salary $22,032

Academy of Professional Cosmetology is a leading Private for-profit institution located in Rogers, Arkansas. Established to provide high-quality education, Academy of Professional Cosmetology offers a range of programs and is recognized for its commitment to student success and academic excellence in the United States region.

Academy of Professional Cosmetology Quick Facts
Federal Aid Approval 8/14/2014
Location Rogers, Arkansas
Type Private for-profit
Total Enrollment 171 students
Median Salary $22,032

Academy of Professional Cosmetology — Institution Overview

Institution Name Academy of Professional Cosmetology
Location Rogers, Arkansas
Official Website https://www.apcschools.com/
Address 2600 West Hudson Road Suite A
Rogers, AR 72756-2028
Institution Type Private for-profit
Total Students 171

Academy of Professional Cosmetology Admissions Process

Acceptance Rate Not Reported
Avg. SAT Score N/A
ACT Midpoint N/A

Academy of Professional Cosmetology Tuition Fees and Costs

Pell Grant Rate 14.4%
Median Debt (Completers) $5,500

Major Spotlight

Top programs by early-career earnings from this institution.

Top 3 by early salary

Based on median earnings two years after graduation from Academy of Professional Cosmetology, using U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

1

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. salary after Academy of Professional Cosmetology

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Steady earning
2yr salary $20,140 median/yr
Median debt $8,498 at graduation
Salary/debt 237% ROI ratio
1yr: $11,572 4yr: $16,135

Salary data reflects U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard reporting.

Academy of Professional Cosmetology Acceptance Rate and Enrollment Statistics

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Academy of Professional Cosmetology in the current Department of Education dataset.

Total Students 171
Full-Time Students 73.1%

Courses and Academic Programs at Academy of Professional Cosmetology

1 programs
Program Name
Degree
Graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Graduates 123

Career Opportunities and Alumni Network at Academy of Professional Cosmetology

Median Salary (10 yrs after entry) $22,032 U.S. Dept. of Education
Median (6 yrs) $22,032
Graduate Earnings Timeline — Academy of Professional Cosmetology
Timeframe After Entry Median Earnings
6 Years After Entry $22,032
Is Academy of Professional Cosmetology Worth It? — ROI Analysis 2026
Average Net Price $19,083
Median Career Earnings (10 yrs) $22,032

Campus Life and Student Facilities at Academy of Professional Cosmetology

Total Students 171

Gender Breakdown

97.7%
2.3%
Women Men

Enrollment Type

Full-time 73.1%
Part-time
Full-time Part-time

Diversity & Ethnicity

White
45.6%
Hispanic
39.8%
Two or More Races
8.2%
Black
4.7%
Asian
1.8%

Campus Demographics

🎂
Avg. Age at Entry 29
🎓
First-Generation 45.2%
💍
Married Students 27.8%
📅
Students Age 25+ 24%

Student Economic Background

Average Family Income $21,930
Median Family Income $17,340

Faculty Profile

Faculty Gender

0%
100%
Women Men
Student-Faculty Ratio 16:1 students per faculty member

Scholarships and Grants at Academy of Professional Cosmetology

Academy of Professional Cosmetology participates in federal financial aid programs. The data below is sourced from the U.S. Department of Education and reflects the most recently available award year. Students should contact the financial aid office directly for current scholarship opportunities, institutional grants, and merit-based awards.

Pell Grant Rate 14.4% of students
Federal Loan Rate 15% of students
Avg Net Price $19,083 after aid
Median Debt $5,500 completers

Average Net Price by Family Income

Income Bracket Net Price / Year

Student Debt Overview

Median Debt — Completers $5,500

Financial aid availability, grant amounts, and scholarship criteria change each award year. Contact Academy of Professional Cosmetology's financial aid office or visit the official website for current deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Academy of Professional Cosmetology Rankings and Accreditation

Institution Type Private for-profit
Geographic Region United States
Title IV Federal Aid Approval 8/14/2014
Median Graduate Salary $22,032
Data Source U.S. Department of Education — College Scorecard & IPEDS (2026)

Institutional accreditation status is maintained by regional and national accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Federal Title IV approval (above) confirms Academy of Professional Cosmetology meets eligibility requirements for federal student aid programs including Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and work-study.

Housing and Campus Location for Academy of Professional Cosmetology

Frequently Asked Questions about Academy of Professional Cosmetology

What is the acceptance rate at Academy of Professional Cosmetology?

Acceptance rate data for Academy of Professional Cosmetology is not reported in the 2026 U.S. Department of Education dataset.

How much is tuition at Academy of Professional Cosmetology?

Tuition at Academy of Professional Cosmetology is $19,083 per year. Net price and financial aid options may reduce this cost significantly depending on individual circumstances.

What is the average salary for graduates of Academy of Professional Cosmetology?

Graduates of Academy of Professional Cosmetology earn a median salary of $22,032 per year, based on 2026 U.S. Department of Education earnings data.

Where is Academy of Professional Cosmetology located?

Academy of Professional Cosmetology is located at 2600 West Hudson Road Suite A, Rogers, Arkansas 72756-2028. The campus is situated in the United States region of the United States.